Atlantis Inn

3 stars
154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
close to everything

close to the beach a couple of blocks away.close to the shops restaurants. nice clean rooms maid... See full review

  • happyhour
  • Jul 7, 2012
lovely hotel

the hotel is a walk away from the beach, nice clean rooms.staff were so friendly. has a nice roof... See full review

  • happyhour
  • Jul 7, 2012
Just a short walk from the warm sands of Rehoboth Beach you ll find the Atlantis Inn. An entirely non-smoking facility featuring premier accommodations suites and efficiencies the Atlantis Inn prides itself on providing its guests unparalleled service modern well-appointed amenities and a value unsurpassed. While our guest enjoy the convenience of free parking free wireless internet throughout the hotel sparkling outdoor swimming pool large sundeck and a ideal central location to all things Rehoboth Additionally all guest rooms come equipped with an in room refrigerator microwave alarm clock radio expanded cable television and an exterior corridor balcony or patio just to name a few. Looking for additional space or a full kitchen Look no further than the variety of suites and efficiency alternatives the Atlantis Inn has to offer Rehoboth offers a wide variety of activities and sights just blocks from the hotel such as the Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk Convention Center Rehoboth Bandstand Funland Celebration Mall and dozens of tax free retail establishments and marvelous restaurants. Tanger Outlets and Route 1 are appx. 1 mile from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Atlantis Inn Rooms

Deluxe
King Deluxe Room features 1 King size bed sofa bed coffee table work desk with task chair refrigerator microwave expanded cable television free wireless internet access alarm clock radio private bath
Deluxe
Deluxe Studio Features two double beds full kitchen with range fullsize refrigerator microwave coffee maker sink toaster dining table and four chairs free internet access semiprivate balcony overlooking Rehoboth Avenue alarm clock radio private bath
Deluxe
Double Deluxe Features two double beds refrigerator microwave activity table 2 chairs expanded cable television free wireless internet access alarm clock radio private bath.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Efficiency - Features two double beds full kitchen with range full-size refrigerator microwave coffee maker sink toaster breakfast bar with two stools free internet access pull-out sofa and coffee table alarm clock/radio private bath
Suite
King Suite - Bedroom with one king bed cable TV alarm clock/radio. Living room area with a pull-out sofa coffee table club chair full granite kitchen with refrigerator microwave range sink dining area with 4 chairs free wireless internet access cable TV.
Suite
Double Suite - Bedroom with two double beds activity table and two chairs private bathroom cable TV. Living room area with a pull-out sofa coffee table club chair bar sink refrigerator microwave free wireless internet access half bath cable TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Big Fish Grill
Founded in 1997 Big Fish Grill has become one of the premier spots for casual dining in the region featuring a unique blend of original recipes and affordable prices. Enough so to earn it the title of Best Seafood at the Beach by Delaware Today magazine.
Grotto Pizza
A family favorite for generations Grotto Pizza offers a variety of family friendly food in a casual beach atmosphere

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyhour
pa
Jul 7, 2012

close to everything

close to the beach a couple of blocks away.close to the shops restaurants. nice clean rooms maid service was very good. the hotel was a very clean place lobby in morning free coffee. staff friendly and nice. 2nd visit was good as first and much busier. had a really nice time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlets shop till you drop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeJay729
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Apr 30, 2013

Good Deal

Hotel is located five minutes from the boardwalk, I actually enjoy the walk over as you get to pass all the shops. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Good deal in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petegro
Business
lancaster pa
Oct 17, 2012

late summer getaway

Location is just right for beach and bars. Walk out and the best bars are right there. Stumble home again and your room is "right there". Stole a summer weekend with this trip. laid on beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

purple parrot still entertains thru October. over winter I think just weekends, but they don,t close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAV3563
Business
PA
Sep 12, 2012

Destress getaway

Hotel is in a good location to the beach. The room was clean and was kept up by the cleaning staff. There was a refrigerator and a microwave but there was no coffee pot. I wish this was in the room. Also the TV was a older Tube model. Other than that it was a very nice hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Victoria's is a fantasic place for a special meal. It is priced accordingly so bring the big bills with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FINNYPAL
Business
PA
Sep 10, 2012

A DECENT VALUE

THE STAFF, THE ROOM AND THE LOCATION WERE ALL ABOVE AVERAGE. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, THE LINENS (BED AND TOWELS) WERE WHITE SO I FELT THAT THEY HAD BEEN BLEACHED- WHICH IS GREAT. ADDITIONALLY, THE ROOM SMELLED FRESH AND CLEAN. NOT A BIG DEAL, BUT THERE WAS NO HAIR DRYER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Mom trip
Business
Seaford, DE
Aug 18, 2012

Convenient location

It is an old building. The carpet was threadbare on the stairs and there was stains on the carpet in the room. For just a basic room, it was ok. Location is excellent and the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave and Joe
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 16, 2012

Very happy and pleasantly surprised

We honestly didn't expect much from this hotel, and were very pleasantly surprised. We knew it was in a great location, but it was clean, comfortable, the room was large, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. In addition, the wireless internet was stronger than chains we've stayed in recently. We would definitely come back and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Lover 714
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2012

Great for the beach

The staff at the front desk were amazing and beyond accommodating. The cleaning staff needs to step up their game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AeroGal
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 5, 2012

Can't Use Sofa Beds!

We had to purchase a suite because that was the only room with two beds. Second "bed" was the sofa bed. No sheets, no pillows, but we did have a blanket. Midnight run downstairs after getting dressed again to get the bedding. At 12:30 am we were ready to go to sleep but the sofa bed was all springs and NO MATTRESS anywhere on the bed! So we had to close everything up again and one of us slept on the sofa. So technically room 325 only has one king bed. Wouldn't trust any sofa bed in the hotel to use for sleeping. Has to be at least 25 years old based on its construction. They could've bought a new one for the price of the room . . . Let's not forget the cup filled to the top with cigarette butts that was on our balcony. Wonder how long that's been there?!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh's Travels
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 5, 2012

Average/Good for short visits/Nothing bad about it

My partner and I stayed here in Rehoboth for three nights. We were looking for a decent place for a good value that was close to the beach, and that's exactly what we got. The staff was pleasant, although we didn't have to interact with them much. The beds aren't the most or least comfortable that we've slept on, but we were ready to get back to our own bed after three days. We were very impressed by how calm and quiet it was while being close to the boardwalk and local bars. It would be nice if there was a restaurant located in the inn. Also, the pool was small - we didn't go in. Overall, it's good for the price. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Purple Parrot next door! It's so close and the atmosphere is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra Does the East Coast
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 4, 2012

Great Price and Location

Best price for the location. Room was clean, comfortable and a short walk to the beach. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Tuscan Grill! Delicious food and impeccable service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top