$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

2 stars
36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Girl's Outing 2014

I was very impressed with the "new" AmericInn due to the recent renovation. The overall appearance... See full review

  • TDubber
  • Aug 11, 2014
Hard to beat for the price

We booked a two night stay at the Americinn in Rehoboth beach Delaware. Since it was a last minute... See full review

  • Yangx2
  • Aug 1, 2014
Delaware hotel convenient to Rehoboth Beach, dining, and shopping

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach is conveniently located near shops and restaurants, about two miles from the beach and boardwalk. A two-story lobby welcomes guests with a large fireplace, oak beams, and cozy area for relaxing. The nonsmoking property features spacious rooms and suites (some with fireplaces and whirlpools) and an indoor pool and whirlpool and provides guests with a free weekday newspaper. Meeting space and a business center are available. The pet-friendly hotel also has a dog walk area with pickup bags.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Whirlpool/fireplace rooms available
Rooms

The 50 total accommodations including rooms with one king or two queen beds plus some spacious two-room suites. Some rooms come with whirlpools and fireplaces. Rooms are all nonsmoking and all include free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen cable television with HBO, free local phone calls, hair dryer, coffeemaker with coffee supplies, refrigerator, microwave, and alarm clock/radio. Handicapped-accessible and pet-friendly rooms are available.

Features

A fireplace warms the spacious lobby at the smoke-free AmericInn Rehoboth Beach, where guests receive Wi-Fi access, hot breakfast, weekday newspaper, all free. Amenities include heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full-size pool table, and guest laundry facilities. For business guests, business center, fax service, and 660 square feet of meeting space are available. VCR/DVD player is available at the front desk. Games, puzzles, and cribs are also available. The hotel also offers pet-friendly rooms and a dog walk area. Numerous shopping and dining options are nearby. Children age 16 and under stay free with an adult.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (106 mi/170.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Rehoboth Beach (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (18.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.7 mi/43 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet fee: $20 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.7217 -75.1251
Area served
Wilmington, Georgetown, Lewes, Ocean City, Salisbury, Bear, Harrington, Milford, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 100.00, MI, W; Philadelphia International, (PHL), 100.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Southbound RT 1, behind Food Lion Shopping Center and Sea Shell

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AmericInn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach Rooms

2 Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Handicap NS
Description not provided
1 King Whirlpool/Firepl
Description not provided
1 King Whirlpool NS
Description not provided
1 King, 2rm, Whrl/Fire NS
Description not provided
1 King, 2rm, Fireplace NS
Description not provided
1 Queen NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

The Cultured Pearl
Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
TGIFriday's
American
Jake's
Seafood
Green Turtle
Sports Bar
Buttery
Fine Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
led1959
Reading, PA
Mar 11, 2013

perfect weekend get away

Check in was very smooth by polite and seemed to be caring staff. We were very pleased when we got to the room, it was beautiful, very clean, just perfect! I had a chance to go try out the pool and hot tub, very nice! The continental breakfast in the morning is a nice start to the day. All in all we were very pleased with our stay at The Americinn Rehoboth Beach and will surely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go check out the Cape Henelopen sState Park in Lewes Delaware. So much to see and do and be in awe of the beauty of nature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
westminster,md
Jul 5, 2011

Good stay, a little far from the beach

Was there for the beach but the distance away from the beach was a major drawback on a busy holiday weekend. It may have been ok if not for the holiday weekend but the traffic made it a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
needy travler
springfield, VA
Jul 13, 2010

quiet rooms. we had dogs. Staff, sad.

could have let us check in before 3:00 that would have given us a beach day. The lady was unfriendly and not empathetic to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Jan 1, 2010

great deal!

great location, friendly staff, all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

so close to the outlets!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 3, 2009

Okay for dog lovers

Very friendly hosts. For me, the negatives were the small bathroom area, soft mattress and a slight odor of dog in the room. The odor was on the first day only probably because they were cleaning carpets. The breakfasts were decent but not outstanding. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of outlet stores but not many bargains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kutztown, Pa.
Sep 21, 2009

quiet night!!

Didn't understand the bed arrangement because I didn't know it was a room for the handicapped, otherwise it was fine. It was close to where we needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilmington, DE
Aug 8, 2009

awesome!

The breakfast was delicious! I had no idea I could get such an spacious room with a large flat screen TV, microwave, refrigrator, safe, & two queen size beds for only 200$ !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockville, MD
Aug 2, 2009

It was just OK for the cost and location

We upgraded to a suite and I thought for the expense it would be a nicer hotel than just an average one. It was ok, but certainly didn't have any upgrades--even has the old comforters that no one wants to touch. I expected better quality since I could've paid the same to be in a bit of a smaller room right on the beach front...which is what I wish I would've done. The room did have a jacuzzi which was very nice, in the main room and did fit two people. The noise from our room was because we were on the main hallway with the ice and vending machines right behind our wall. Not the best location for one of their high price suites. Kids were noisy in the hall even close to midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike & Brenna
Allentown, PA
Jul 17, 2009

Outstanding stay at a great price

The hotel was very reasonably priced, quiet and had a great decor. The pool and hot tub were both first rate and open late. It is not far from the beach and located just off of a main drag so there is no shortage of things to do. The staff was also incredibly friendly and accommodating. We were also pleasently surprised by the breakfast - it was quite good. We absolutely loved this hotel and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark wagner
lancaster pa
Jun 28, 2009

nice quiet place to be

great location close to the ferry at a affordable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great places to eat at close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search