$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

2 stars
36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Pretty-Much Perfect Little Hotel

My wife, son, and I stayed at this hotel in June 2014 for a birthday/Father's Day weekend trip to... See full review

  • TravelsInOrbit
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect weekend get away

Check in was very smooth by polite and seemed to be caring staff. We were very pleased when we got... See full review

  • led1959
  • Mar 11, 2013
Delaware hotel convenient to Rehoboth Beach, dining, and shopping

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach is conveniently located near shops and restaurants, about two miles from the beach and boardwalk. A two-story lobby welcomes guests with a large fireplace, oak beams, and cozy area for relaxing. The nonsmoking property features spacious rooms and suites (some with fireplaces and whirlpools) and an indoor pool and whirlpool and provides guests with a free weekday newspaper. Meeting space and a business center are available. The pet-friendly hotel also has a dog walk area with pickup bags.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Whirlpool/fireplace rooms available
Rooms

The 50 total accommodations including rooms with one king or two queen beds plus some spacious two-room suites. Some rooms come with whirlpools and fireplaces. Rooms are all nonsmoking and all include free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen cable television with HBO, free local phone calls, hair dryer, coffeemaker with coffee supplies, refrigerator, microwave, and alarm clock/radio. Handicapped-accessible and pet-friendly rooms are available.

Features

A fireplace warms the spacious lobby at the smoke-free AmericInn Rehoboth Beach, where guests receive Wi-Fi access, hot breakfast, weekday newspaper, all free. Amenities include heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full-size pool table, and guest laundry facilities. For business guests, business center, fax service, and 660 square feet of meeting space are available. VCR/DVD player is available at the front desk. Games, puzzles, and cribs are also available. The hotel also offers pet-friendly rooms and a dog walk area. Numerous shopping and dining options are nearby. Children age 16 and under stay free with an adult.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (42.2 mi/67.9 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (106 mi/170.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Midway Speedway Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Rehoboth Beach (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Cape Henlopen State Park (18.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (26.7 mi/43 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet fee: $20 per pet per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach Rooms

2 Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Handicap NS
Description not provided
1 King Whirlpool/Firepl
Description not provided
1 King Whirlpool NS
Description not provided
1 King, 2rm, Whrl/Fire NS
Description not provided
1 King, 2rm, Fireplace NS
Description not provided
1 Queen NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Miniature golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AmericInn Rehoboth Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.7217 -75.1251
Area served
Wilmington, Georgetown, Lewes, Ocean City, Salisbury, Bear, Harrington, Milford, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 100.00, MI, W; Philadelphia International, (PHL), 100.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Southbound RT 1, behind Food Lion Shopping Center and Sea Shell

Dining

The Cultured Pearl
Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
TGIFriday's
American
Jake's
Seafood
Green Turtle
Sports Bar
Buttery
Fine Dining

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newar, De
Mar 13, 2011

Rehoboth Beach

Bed was horrible, shower curtain smelled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
needy travler
springfield, VA
Jul 13, 2010

quiet rooms. we had dogs. Staff, sad.

could have let us check in before 3:00 that would have given us a beach day. The lady was unfriendly and not empathetic to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
needy travler
springfield, VA
Jul 13, 2010

quiet rooms. we had dogs. Staff, sad.

could have let us check in before 3:00 that would have given us a beach day. The lady was unfriendly and not empathetic to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newar, De
Mar 13, 2011

Rehoboth Beach

Bed was horrible, shower curtain smelled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 3, 2009

Okay for dog lovers

Very friendly hosts. For me, the negatives were the small bathroom area, soft mattress and a slight odor of dog in the room. The odor was on the first day only probably because they were cleaning carpets. The breakfasts were decent but not outstanding. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of outlet stores but not many bargains.

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockville, MD
Aug 2, 2009

It was just OK for the cost and location

We upgraded to a suite and I thought for the expense it would be a nicer hotel than just an average one. It was ok, but certainly didn't have any upgrades--even has the old comforters that no one wants to touch. I expected better quality since I could've paid the same to be in a bit of a smaller room right on the beach front...which is what I wish I would've done. The room did have a jacuzzi which was very nice, in the main room and did fit two people. The noise from our room was because we were on the main hallway with the ice and vending machines right behind our wall. Not the best location for one of their high price suites. Kids were noisy in the hall even close to midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Oct 3, 2009

Okay for dog lovers

Very friendly hosts. For me, the negatives were the small bathroom area, soft mattress and a slight odor of dog in the room. The odor was on the first day only probably because they were cleaning carpets. The breakfasts were decent but not outstanding. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of outlet stores but not many bargains.

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockville, MD
Aug 2, 2009

It was just OK for the cost and location

We upgraded to a suite and I thought for the expense it would be a nicer hotel than just an average one. It was ok, but certainly didn't have any upgrades--even has the old comforters that no one wants to touch. I expected better quality since I could've paid the same to be in a bit of a smaller room right on the beach front...which is what I wish I would've done. The room did have a jacuzzi which was very nice, in the main room and did fit two people. The noise from our room was because we were on the main hallway with the ice and vending machines right behind our wall. Not the best location for one of their high price suites. Kids were noisy in the hall even close to midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kutztown, Pa.
Sep 21, 2009

quiet night!!

Didn't understand the bed arrangement because I didn't know it was a room for the handicapped, otherwise it was fine. It was close to where we needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kutztown, Pa.
Sep 21, 2009

quiet night!!

Didn't understand the bed arrangement because I didn't know it was a room for the handicapped, otherwise it was fine. It was close to where we needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top