$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

2 stars
View map of 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City New Jersey
Jul 10, 2009

Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Great location, friendly staff, good continental breakfast that included fresh made waffles! My dog loved it as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark wagner
Business
lancaster pa
Jun 28, 2009

nice quiet place to be

great location close to the ferry at a affordable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great places to eat at close by

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

very friendly

the workers were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

you are in the middle of several outlets all within 1 mile either way. the beach is only 4 miles away. there are lots of options were to eat. you have fast food- nice dining all within 1/2 mile of inn.

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saratoga Springs
Aug 10, 2008

very doggie friendly

The Americinn seems to know what travelers are looking for. The rooms were clean and spacious. The mattresses were pleasantly comfortable and seemed to be of a high quality. The continental breakfast had a vast variety of food options and was clean and serviced constantly. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Dogs were accepted with open arms and a doggie day care was close by. There is an indoor pool and several ocean beaches are within a few miles. Many eating establishments and shopping areas are within walking distance. I had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Several beaches are in the area including Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach, and a nice public beach. It is not far from Ocean City and one can take a ferry from Lewes to Cape May.

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 4, 2008

Great Beach Resort hotel

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel was about 1-2 miles from the rehoboth Delaware boardwalk. the breakfast that was included in the hotel stay was really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is outlet shopping

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gloucester City
Jun 26, 2008

Great value and QUIET

The AmericInn at Rehoboth Beach, DE is a very family-friendly property, very comfortable with nice size rooms, wireless internet, etc. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Continental breakfast included make-your-own waffles which was a real treat! But I especially appreciated the quiet rooms: seems they pride themselves on the construction of their buildings, the soundproofing that goes into them and it's really noticeable. Unlike most motels, even hotels, I didn't hear a peep from either of the adjoining rooms, or people going out or in. Mattresses also provided a real good night's sleep. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlets, outlets, outlets!

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

wonderful and affordable motel

I looked around Rehoboth Beach for motels and most cost so much since July is their high season. We were so lucky to find a motel at a price we could afford to stay in. The Americinn had all of the amenties that a pricier motel usually provides like a refrigerator, a micro wave, a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and a coffee pot all in the room. The room was spacious and very clean. Everyone seemed very nice. We had a free paper everyday, a computer to use and free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The breakfast was very nice as well. The next time we go to Rehobth Beach to visit we will certainly go back to the Americinn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a large upscale outlet mall only minutes away. there is a water park close by and of course the atlantic ocean is only minutes by car. the area is surrounded by nice restaurants with particular attention to seafood.

Review of AmericInn Rehoboth Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

wonderful and affordable motel

I looked around Rehoboth Beach for motels and most cost so much since July is their high season. We were so lucky to find a motel at a price we could afford to stay in. The Americinn had all of the amenties that a pricier motel usually provides like a refrigerator, a micro wave, a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and a coffee pot all in the room. The room was spacious and very clean. Everyone seemed very nice. We had a free paper everyday, a computer to use and free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The breakfast was very nice as well. The next time we go to Rehobth Beach to visit we will certainly go back to the Americinn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a large upscale outlet mall only minutes away. there is a water park close by and of course the atlantic ocean is only minutes by car. the area is surrounded by nice restaurants with particular attention to seafood.

Back to menu Return to top