$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

3 stars
410 Eagle Run Road, 410 Eagle Run Road, Newark, DE 19702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Family Friendly

The staff and facility were exceptional and I would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • MikeySC
  • Jun 29, 2013
Enjoyable getaway

Very nice stay, staff was excellent. Would return in the future !! See full review

  • brooklynfrank
  • Jun 10, 2013
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Newark Christiana, your ideal choice for Newark, DE. area hotels. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington/Newark/Christiana is conveniently located 1/4 mile off I-95 on Rt 273, with just 8 miles from downtown Wilmington or 3 miles from the University of Delaware. TownePlace Suites is also conveniently located from many areas major local businesses including Astra Zeneca, Bank of America, Pepco Holdings, DuPont, Amazon, AAA Mid Atlantic, HBCS, FlightSafety and Dow. Within a few miles of the hotel, guests can enjoy tax free shopping at the Christiana Mall or dining at several local restaurants. When flying to the area Philadelphia Int. Airport or BWI in Baltimore are just minutes away. Relax with many local outdoor activities such as Delaware Park Racing and Slots. Visit Rehoboth Beach for fun/sun or Dover Downs for harness racing and/or slots. TownePlace Suites by Marriott is where you can balance work and life, while feeling like you are at home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.6699 -75.6712
Area served
Wilmington
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 120.00, MI, N; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 30.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton, MA
Jul 7, 2010

Nice hotel ruined by noise

Nice hotel and convenient to U of Delaware. Got there late and needed to go to sleep. But something outside our door (room 310) was making a racket. It was so loud it sounded like a fire alarm going off. I think it was the air conditioning unit. Don't let them put you in 310!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton, MA
Jul 7, 2010

Nice hotel ruined by noise

Nice hotel and convenient to U of Delaware. Got there late and needed to go to sleep. But something outside our door (room 310) was making a racket. It was so loud it sounded like a fire alarm going off. I think it was the air conditioning unit. Don't let them put you in 310!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 14, 2010

TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark

This was just a brief stop on out way south. We like the convenience of the location. Our room was clean and quiet. The clerk at check in was most cordial. Breakfast was fair. However, the eggs were a bit dry and the friut could have been fresher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
howable
Fredericksburg, VA
Dec 21, 2009

Good Experience

Good experience in general. Management did not clear the ice in the entrance and in the parking lot. Very treacherous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 14, 2010

TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark

This was just a brief stop on out way south. We like the convenience of the location. Our room was clean and quiet. The clerk at check in was most cordial. Breakfast was fair. However, the eggs were a bit dry and the friut could have been fresher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Outer Banks NC
Jan 7, 2011

Good place to stay

Easy off-on to I-95 with shopping and restaurants close by. The room, bed, staff and breakfast were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVG
NYC
Jun 2, 2010

Overnight Stay

It was pretty uneventful, except for the part where we passed the hotel and ended up in the Sears Outlet parking lot. However, we were able to find our was when we called and got the exact location. The pool could have stayed open later. Otherwise, it was fairly comfortable. The minisuites with the full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave would be great if you are planning on staying for a few days. They also provide you with dishwashing detergent for the sink, as well as for the dishwasher. There is a Bob Evans restaurant near the hotel with really cheap prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans had a really friendly staff.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.L.L.
Lower Delaware
Dec 28, 2012

Relaxing Getaway

Check in was quick and desk staff very nice. Had several requests for specific items and all requests were met with efficiency and pleasant attitude. Complimentary breakfast was good. Food and drink was kept full. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Local restaurant delivered to the room. Food was good, service quick. Centrally located to many local points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVG
NYC
Jun 2, 2010

Overnight Stay

It was pretty uneventful, except for the part where we passed the hotel and ended up in the Sears Outlet parking lot. However, we were able to find our was when we called and got the exact location. The pool could have stayed open later. Otherwise, it was fairly comfortable. The minisuites with the full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave would be great if you are planning on staying for a few days. They also provide you with dishwashing detergent for the sink, as well as for the dishwasher. There is a Bob Evans restaurant near the hotel with really cheap prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bob Evans had a really friendly staff.

Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wilmington Newark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeySC
Florence,SC
Jun 29, 2013

Family Friendly

The staff and facility were exceptional and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top