$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
Getaway

Great Price,Good Location,breakfast is good Well recommended See full review

  • Ed Super dad0330
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 93
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Super dad0330
Business
Downingtown
Dec 3, 2014

Getaway

Great Price,Good Location,breakfast is good Well recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMW.
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2014

June Lacrosse stay...

The room was perfect for my needs. My boys and I only slept and showered in the room. The rest of the time we were out to dinner or on a Lacrosse field down Rt.4 at UD. I didn't need a lot of amenities, and I didn't pay for them outside the pool which was fine. I would ask the Hotel to get more rollaway beds, or, cot's. Also to put pads on all the doors so that the doors can't be slammed. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenno14
Business
New York
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect for a team hotel

The staff was helpful. They managed to help organize soccer team dinners, meetings and alternate meals. It was a great location for the boys because they didn't have to travel a far distance to their soccer fields!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isver
Business
Yonkers
Jun 16, 2014

Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sauna

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UD Grad Mom
Business
Annapolis MD
Jun 1, 2014

good value for UD graduation weekend

nice place clean room except is smelled like a smoking room and we are nonsmokers. Otherwise nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

good location for UD graduation access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beth New Yorker
Business
New York, New York
May 13, 2014

Convienent for getting off I -95

Very clean rooms in which I find the most important .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the price wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romgef
Business
Baltimore
Mar 2, 2014

fantastic!

Impressed with the cleanliness & comfort at such a very low price. My only issue was the noise from the hallway. I was trying to sleep but could not because the noise was too much. I feel like the walls should be more insulated to reduce the noise. Other than that I could not have asked for a better accomodation. The breakfast was really good, my kids loved it. The staff were friendly & nice too. Would definitely recommend to all my friends & would definitely book again should we pass this way again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
graduating parent
Business
AC NJ
May 20, 2013

Rude, money hungry, non caring hotel - Do not stay

Took my confirmed, guaranteed reservation of a year and called me to say we are not paying for it but you have to go to another hotel in the next city.(6 days before my arrival) Of course this is another hotel that they own way out of the way..not in an area I want (Wilmington). This is graduation weekend so all the other hotels are booked by now and they saw my reservation and decided to take other reservations at a higher rate. I was paying $200. They told me it wasn't only me. Wow that made me feel better. This is how they treat their guests. They blamed it on a "Glich". They took no responsibility. I am out of luck. Thanks Dwayne for your horrible customer service and the owner as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablo 55
Business
New York
Mar 16, 2013

Worked well for us

Everything was Good, we needed an inexpensive and clean Hotel. I would recommend this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sassy2593
Business
Newark DE
Mar 14, 2013

manager rude

Stay was okay manager is just very very rude and wanted to raise rates tremendously other than that breakfast and other staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top