$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
over night for work.

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The small bar is great. I liked it enough that I did... See full review

  • fishtank
  • Jan 18, 2015
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCider
Business
Phila,PA
Nov 6, 2014

Worked just fine for me!!

Pleasurable from the moment I walked in. I needed a place for the night at the last minute. The Ramada was really nice, room was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad74
Business
Bear DE
Jan 6, 2014

Good stay great value

Upon check in I received a warm check in from the staff. The room was comfortable. The nearby shopping center was conveniently located directly across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Lee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 6, 2013

Mr.

Although the hotel interior shows signs of age but the room was large and comfortable. Ths staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annual trip to Delaware
Business
PA
Jun 3, 2013

Will not book next year...

The room had that "stale motel room smell" and our breathing was effected immediately upon entering the room. There were black spots of what appeared to be mold/mildew on the window curtains. The A/C did not work. It was cold at the unit, but the fan would not come on to circulate the air. The first maintenance worker told me there was nothing he could do to fix it at that very moment. When I requested another room a second maintenance worker was dispatched. He came back to the desk and reported that the A/C was working properly. I am not bilingual and did not understand him, but he hugged himself and shivered and nodded his head up-and-down in a positive manner. The front desk's translation was that our A/C was working properly. The A/C was not working properly. I requested another room. I was told there were no rooms available, but I could move next door to their "sister" motel. This was fine as the motel was immediately next door. We had packed light and hadn't unpacked so the move was not an issue. I cannot believe that we were the first to complain about the A/C not working. That air in that room was so stale and humid that what appeared to be mold was growing on the curtains. Our room literally stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niab
Business
Connecticut
May 25, 2013

Glad I chose it

Two floors no elevator Good comp breakfast 6 mi. and about 10 min. from U Delaware Campus Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcwubi
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2013

Great Value!

This Ramada is clean with nice rooms. Better breakfast than similar type hotels. Also has a restaurant and bar onsite. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Royall
Business
Newark
Feb 16, 2013

Valentines day stay

The stay at ramada was ok.. When I checked I I had reserved a smoking room.. Didn't realize they have me a non smoking room.. So when I realized this I went to get the room switched but there were no more smoking rooms left.. Other then me switching in the middle of our stay.. It's was ok.. OH yeah I had to wait 15mins 2 get checked in..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pass through
Business
New England
Feb 16, 2013

Too many holes

Bedspread, shower curtain and walls had holes in them. Room was noisy where we heard the fridge next door turn on with a rattle several times an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenTeale
Business
Green Lane, PA
Feb 10, 2013

Good experience

For what we paid, the stay was really great. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very nice. When the front desk called to ask if everything was ok, I mentioned that one of the light bulbs was burned out, and they sent someone from maintenance up to replace it right away. He was very nice too. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bizzy Bee
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Sleepless Valentine's

The first thing I noticed when I walked in were the stains on the comforter. Being a care-free couple, we just said "forgettaboutit" and just ditched the comforter; but the king size bed we slept in had a weird plastic wrapping/bed liner that was attached to the sheets, and every time we moved the sheet moved with us. We got probably about 4 hours of sleep total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top