$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
View map of 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
94 reviews
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
over night for work.

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The small bar is great. I liked it enough that I did... See full review

  • fishtank
  • Jan 18, 2015
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
macgai
Business
Maryland
Apr 17, 2012

Ramda Terrible

Dirty and the unprofessional assistance, tub didn't drain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amsley
Business
London
Feb 25, 2013

Staff count not locate pre paid reservation and made us pay again !

Staff count not locate our pre paid reservation, we were kept waiting for oven an hour, finally we paid and were allocated a room with no hot water and a dog barking in the next room. Several hours later pre paid reservation was found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
graduating parent
Business
AC NJ
May 20, 2013

Rude, money hungry, non caring hotel - Do not stay

Took my confirmed, guaranteed reservation of a year and called me to say we are not paying for it but you have to go to another hotel in the next city.(6 days before my arrival) Of course this is another hotel that they own way out of the way..not in an area I want (Wilmington). This is graduation weekend so all the other hotels are booked by now and they saw my reservation and decided to take other reservations at a higher rate. I was paying $200. They told me it wasn't only me. Wow that made me feel better. This is how they treat their guests. They blamed it on a "Glich". They took no responsibility. I am out of luck. Thanks Dwayne for your horrible customer service and the owner as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annual trip to Delaware
Business
PA
Jun 3, 2013

Will not book next year...

The room had that "stale motel room smell" and our breathing was effected immediately upon entering the room. There were black spots of what appeared to be mold/mildew on the window curtains. The A/C did not work. It was cold at the unit, but the fan would not come on to circulate the air. The first maintenance worker told me there was nothing he could do to fix it at that very moment. When I requested another room a second maintenance worker was dispatched. He came back to the desk and reported that the A/C was working properly. I am not bilingual and did not understand him, but he hugged himself and shivered and nodded his head up-and-down in a positive manner. The front desk's translation was that our A/C was working properly. The A/C was not working properly. I requested another room. I was told there were no rooms available, but I could move next door to their "sister" motel. This was fine as the motel was immediately next door. We had packed light and hadn't unpacked so the move was not an issue. I cannot believe that we were the first to complain about the A/C not working. That air in that room was so stale and humid that what appeared to be mold was growing on the curtains. Our room literally stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ownermental
Business
washington dc
Jun 13, 2013

Mold

This hotel needs some serious work. The room I was given smelled like mold and there was a part of the wall exposed by the back door. I'm pretty sure they had removed it to try to work on the mold issue. The staff was overly friendly and a bit slow - they're trying, but I think they need a lot more work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 11, 2009

Animal House redux

The hotel is conveniently situated with plenty of parking, even when almost sold out, as it was during our stay. The small and moderately worn rooms feature quite comfortable beds, decent furniture and okay bathrooms. A very nice complimentary breakfast is served daily in a spacious dining area. Unfortunately the walls and doors are too thin, thus allowing every bit of noise from the rowdy guests to be clearly heard, if not actually amplified, by the hotel's acoustics. Sleepless hooligans in leaden shoes ran up and down the halls all night long (and I mean ALL NIGHT long), shouting enthusiastically to each other and slamming doors repeatedly and with gusto. And, lest you should think these were only kids, I can report that one happy middle aged moron even knocked on my door, and when I answered, she excused herself for having knocked on the wrong door. I am sure we would have slept better at an insane asylum. On our second night, when it became apparent at about 10:15 pm that we were to be treated to another sleepless night, we packed up and left to drive 200 miles home in the middle of the night rather than endure another night like the first. We travel to this area very often and there is absolutely no chance that we will stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Well, the best way to save your money would be to go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 23, 2010

If they washed the sheets it'd be okay.

Were it not for the cleanliness issues, the room I stayed in would've been fine. A little small, but price-appropriate. The bathroom needed a good bleaching, though, and the sheets on the beds were atrocious. Something like blood was encrusted on one of the beds' sheets, and crumbs, body hair, and smears of something red (more blood, maybe?) on the other bed's sheet. Clean sheets are really one of the most basic things a hotel needs to have. These were a health hazard, and unambiguously unwashed. (It's not like you can easily miss a big red crusty spot on a flat, off-white sheet, and it's not like crumbs and body hair survive a washing machine.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very disapointed!!!!
Business
Virginia Beach Va
Feb 11, 2011

Wirst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As you walk through the door all you can smell is urine and cigarette smoke. The room was filthy, stains on the carpets, bedding had food stuck to it. The bathroom has never been cleaned and to top it all off the restaraunt was piled with dust on the table and on the tips of our glass. The nastiest hotel I have encountered. No way is this rated a 3.7 Bring your own sheets and bedding if you don't want bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bizzy Bee
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Sleepless Valentine's

The first thing I noticed when I walked in were the stains on the comforter. Being a care-free couple, we just said "forgettaboutit" and just ditched the comforter; but the king size bed we slept in had a weird plastic wrapping/bed liner that was attached to the sheets, and every time we moved the sheet moved with us. We got probably about 4 hours of sleep total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sassy2593
Business
Newark DE
Mar 14, 2013

manager rude

Stay was okay manager is just very very rude and wanted to raise rates tremendously other than that breakfast and other staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top