$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
View map of 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle,De
Feb 15, 2011

Well Worth the money

The hotel staff at the front desk was very nice. I did not like the fact during the free Breakfast there was a lady there that could not speak english and watched everything you did. It was like she was the Guard for the food. Anyway the breakfast food was not that good at all. All me and my family ate were the apples,oranges,waffles. Also I forgot to tell you the lady had to make the waffles for you,you were not able to make them yourself. Me and my Family stayed there for 4 days. Also the only problem with the room was that the bathroom sink was draining very slow and the side door had a littel gap at the bottom,so that made the room cold. But the heating system did work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Delaware is a tax free state

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very disapointed!!!!
Business
Virginia Beach Va
Feb 11, 2011

Wirst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As you walk through the door all you can smell is urine and cigarette smoke. The room was filthy, stains on the carpets, bedding had food stuck to it. The bathroom has never been cleaned and to top it all off the restaraunt was piled with dust on the table and on the tips of our glass. The nastiest hotel I have encountered. No way is this rated a 3.7 Bring your own sheets and bedding if you don't want bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Writer68
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 10, 2011

The brand took a hit.

When I hear the name Ramada I think of a quality hotel. Unfortunately this particular location did not meet that standard. From the bathtub in which the grouting around it was black, which is indicative of a lack of a thorough cleaning to some of the door hinge pins being halfway out. These were a couple of things (among many) that stood out. It was a not an incredibly expensive stay, however, the experience, should be a quality experience. That is how I think a hotel stays occupied and the bottom line black. This was not a quality experience. Ironically, it was on the same plot of land as a Staybridge Suites I roomed at last year. There is no comparison. If the Staybridge was a Mercedes, the Ramada would be a Yugo. I'd rate my stay a 4, because fortunately the staff there was pleasant. A thorough upgrade of the hotel would do a world of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Nov 23, 2010

ramada neward

There is a problem w/ wifi in most rooms but otherwise ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 22, 2010

Nice accommodations for a good price

Friendly, professional staff, delicious breakfast, clean room but dated decor, room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker (additional bonuses), conventionally located across the street from a small shopping plaza, within close proximity to the highway - all-in-all, great value for the price. You must head toward Dover when exiting the freeway; otherwise, you'll have to turn around and go in the opposite direction to get to Chapman Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newtown,PA
Oct 9, 2010

Bad Breakfest

Price was high,no HBO noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 23, 2010

If they washed the sheets it'd be okay.

Were it not for the cleanliness issues, the room I stayed in would've been fine. A little small, but price-appropriate. The bathroom needed a good bleaching, though, and the sheets on the beds were atrocious. Something like blood was encrusted on one of the beds' sheets, and crumbs, body hair, and smears of something red (more blood, maybe?) on the other bed's sheet. Clean sheets are really one of the most basic things a hotel needs to have. These were a health hazard, and unambiguously unwashed. (It's not like you can easily miss a big red crusty spot on a flat, off-white sheet, and it's not like crumbs and body hair survive a washing machine.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don the world traveler.
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 25, 2010

Beach Getaway

It was a good 2 night stay in a great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massena, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Great stay for the price.

Nice clean room and a good continental breakfast. Found the location to be convenient to shopping and easy to get to major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmville, VA
Jul 31, 2010

Great place for overnight stay

I just needed a comfortable, relatively inexpensive place to stay while on the road for business. This Ramada had friendly staff, free wifi, breakfast buffet and a great looking pool (but I'd forgotten my suit.) The room was plenty large and clean. Not luxurious, but all in all, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top