$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
Getaway

Great Price,Good Location,breakfast is good Well recommended See full review

  • Ed Super dad0330
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
citylynn
Business
new york
Apr 17, 2012

Family getaway

I enjoyed my time at the hotel with my family, room was clean and the staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
macgai
Business
Maryland
Apr 17, 2012

Ramda Terrible

Dirty and the unprofessional assistance, tub didn't drain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giant Patriot
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Mar 19, 2012

Okay for a Night Stay

I don't think the Front Desk clerk knows how to smile. The room was good but the A/C did not work and had a dead wasp on the floor. They switched my room and the A/C worked good but rattled when it came on. When I thanked the front desk, for switching my room, she just looked at me like she didn't recognize me!? The breakfast was good and had variety. I went to get a soda from the vending machine and they did not work. Had to drive to store to get drinks for my family. Kind of disappointed in the facility but on the bright side the bed was comfortable and the kids enjoyed themselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining within a tenth of a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bizzy Bee
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Sleepless Valentine's

The first thing I noticed when I walked in were the stains on the comforter. Being a care-free couple, we just said "forgettaboutit" and just ditched the comforter; but the king size bed we slept in had a weird plastic wrapping/bed liner that was attached to the sheets, and every time we moved the sheet moved with us. We got probably about 4 hours of sleep total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris and Nikki
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Employees could use a smile

We honestly didn't stay very long; we arrived late in the night and left by 7AM. The bed was very comfortable and clean. However, our interactions with two shifts of front desk workers were uncomfortable. We felt as if we were inconveniencing them, and it just left a bad taste in our mouths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to Bob Evans! We asked the man at the front desk for a recommendation for breakfast and he sent us to this chain. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle,De
Feb 15, 2011

Well Worth the money

The hotel staff at the front desk was very nice. I did not like the fact during the free Breakfast there was a lady there that could not speak english and watched everything you did. It was like she was the Guard for the food. Anyway the breakfast food was not that good at all. All me and my family ate were the apples,oranges,waffles. Also I forgot to tell you the lady had to make the waffles for you,you were not able to make them yourself. Me and my Family stayed there for 4 days. Also the only problem with the room was that the bathroom sink was draining very slow and the side door had a littel gap at the bottom,so that made the room cold. But the heating system did work very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Delaware is a tax free state

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very disapointed!!!!
Business
Virginia Beach Va
Feb 11, 2011

Wirst hotel I have ever stayed in!

As you walk through the door all you can smell is urine and cigarette smoke. The room was filthy, stains on the carpets, bedding had food stuck to it. The bathroom has never been cleaned and to top it all off the restaraunt was piled with dust on the table and on the tips of our glass. The nastiest hotel I have encountered. No way is this rated a 3.7 Bring your own sheets and bedding if you don't want bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Writer68
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 10, 2011

The brand took a hit.

When I hear the name Ramada I think of a quality hotel. Unfortunately this particular location did not meet that standard. From the bathtub in which the grouting around it was black, which is indicative of a lack of a thorough cleaning to some of the door hinge pins being halfway out. These were a couple of things (among many) that stood out. It was a not an incredibly expensive stay, however, the experience, should be a quality experience. That is how I think a hotel stays occupied and the bottom line black. This was not a quality experience. Ironically, it was on the same plot of land as a Staybridge Suites I roomed at last year. There is no comparison. If the Staybridge was a Mercedes, the Ramada would be a Yugo. I'd rate my stay a 4, because fortunately the staff there was pleasant. A thorough upgrade of the hotel would do a world of difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Nov 23, 2010

ramada neward

There is a problem w/ wifi in most rooms but otherwise ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 22, 2010

Nice accommodations for a good price

Friendly, professional staff, delicious breakfast, clean room but dated decor, room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker (additional bonuses), conventionally located across the street from a small shopping plaza, within close proximity to the highway - all-in-all, great value for the price. You must head toward Dover when exiting the freeway; otherwise, you'll have to turn around and go in the opposite direction to get to Chapman Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top