$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
90 reviews
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
A good night sleep

The hotel is as described- a 3 star travel hotel. They didn't oversell themselves, and I didn't... See full review

  • Kliggsey
  • Aug 15, 2014
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Hotel Map

39.6687 -75.6733
Area served
Newark.
Nearby airports
New Castle Airport (ILG).
Area description
The Ramada Newark/Wilmington is the Best of Newark and Wilmington, DE Hotels is located just off I-95 Exit 3. This Newark Hotel is only minutes from the University of Delaware, Delaware Stadium, Downtown Newark and Wilmington. Newark Hotels and Wilmington Hotels cannot match the Gracious Hospitality and Upscale Rooms of the Ramada Newark/Wilmington.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pass through
Business
New England
Feb 16, 2013

Too many holes

Bedspread, shower curtain and walls had holes in them. Room was noisy where we heard the fridge next door turn on with a rattle several times an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenTeale
Business
Green Lane, PA
Feb 10, 2013

Good experience

For what we paid, the stay was really great. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all very nice. When the front desk called to ask if everything was ok, I mentioned that one of the light bulbs was burned out, and they sent someone from maintenance up to replace it right away. He was very nice too. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drummer Mom
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 3, 2013

Great value

Despite some bad reviews I read, this hotel appeared clean and well kept. The room was fresh smelling, clean, and for the price, a great value. The on-premises restaurant/bar was cozy and staff was pleasant. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trail
Business
Newark, DE
Oct 10, 2012

quick overnight stay

Great breakfast available, very friendly staff at checkin and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlesincharge
Business
newark, delaware
Sep 19, 2012

comfortable stay

Friendly staff. Some of the other guest were a little loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quick stopper
Business
Naples, FL
Sep 6, 2012

quick stay

Newly renovated rooms, but bottom sheet did not fit the bed and kept coming loose. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good chain restaurants close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doctor 712
Business
Hartford, CT, USA
Apr 22, 2012

college visit

arrived to an strong odor throughout the hotel of a cleaning product location was convenient and otherwise met our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
citylynn
Business
new york
Apr 17, 2012

Family getaway

I enjoyed my time at the hotel with my family, room was clean and the staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
macgai
Business
Maryland
Apr 17, 2012

Ramda Terrible

Dirty and the unprofessional assistance, tub didn't drain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giant Patriot
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Mar 19, 2012

Okay for a Night Stay

I don't think the Front Desk clerk knows how to smile. The room was good but the A/C did not work and had a dead wasp on the floor. They switched my room and the A/C worked good but rattled when it came on. When I thanked the front desk, for switching my room, she just looked at me like she didn't recognize me!? The breakfast was good and had variety. I went to get a soda from the vending machine and they did not work. Had to drive to store to get drinks for my family. Kind of disappointed in the facility but on the bright side the bed was comfortable and the kids enjoyed themselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and dining within a tenth of a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top