$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
View map of 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Lee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 6, 2013

Mr.

Although the hotel interior shows signs of age but the room was large and comfortable. Ths staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jsimo
Business
New York City, NY
Aug 27, 2013

no frills, but good enough

Located right off 95, this is a reliable spot. It is a good value, but not a five star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ownermental
Business
washington dc
Jun 13, 2013

Mold

This hotel needs some serious work. The room I was given smelled like mold and there was a part of the wall exposed by the back door. I'm pretty sure they had removed it to try to work on the mold issue. The staff was overly friendly and a bit slow - they're trying, but I think they need a lot more work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annual trip to Delaware
Business
PA
Jun 3, 2013

Will not book next year...

The room had that "stale motel room smell" and our breathing was effected immediately upon entering the room. There were black spots of what appeared to be mold/mildew on the window curtains. The A/C did not work. It was cold at the unit, but the fan would not come on to circulate the air. The first maintenance worker told me there was nothing he could do to fix it at that very moment. When I requested another room a second maintenance worker was dispatched. He came back to the desk and reported that the A/C was working properly. I am not bilingual and did not understand him, but he hugged himself and shivered and nodded his head up-and-down in a positive manner. The front desk's translation was that our A/C was working properly. The A/C was not working properly. I requested another room. I was told there were no rooms available, but I could move next door to their "sister" motel. This was fine as the motel was immediately next door. We had packed light and hadn't unpacked so the move was not an issue. I cannot believe that we were the first to complain about the A/C not working. That air in that room was so stale and humid that what appeared to be mold was growing on the curtains. Our room literally stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroader J
Business
Newark, DE
May 25, 2013

Good Value

The price paid for 2 nights made this a good value. The Front Desk staff was extremely pleasant and professional, and the food in their Italian restaurant was very good. Its proximity to I-95 gives it easy access to Wilmington and Newark, Delaware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If history is your interest, you must see historic Old New Castle.

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niab
Business
Connecticut
May 25, 2013

Glad I chose it

Two floors no elevator Good comp breakfast 6 mi. and about 10 min. from U Delaware Campus Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPL516
Business
New Jersey
May 24, 2013

Nice Hotel

Have stayed here many times for its location near University of Delaware. Rooms comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Drake
Business
New York
May 21, 2013

Good location

The rooms are clean and the rates are good . I have been here twice and will be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located to the highway and shopping center and restaurants are close by.

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
graduating parent
Business
AC NJ
May 20, 2013

Rude, money hungry, non caring hotel - Do not stay

Took my confirmed, guaranteed reservation of a year and called me to say we are not paying for it but you have to go to another hotel in the next city.(6 days before my arrival) Of course this is another hotel that they own way out of the way..not in an area I want (Wilmington). This is graduation weekend so all the other hotels are booked by now and they saw my reservation and decided to take other reservations at a higher rate. I was paying $200. They told me it wasn't only me. Wow that made me feel better. This is how they treat their guests. They blamed it on a "Glich". They took no responsibility. I am out of luck. Thanks Dwayne for your horrible customer service and the owner as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrapJaw2
Business
Manassas, VA
Apr 15, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Low rates compared to adjacent hotels; great breakfast; clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top