$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
92 reviews
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
Worked just fine for me!!

Pleasurable from the moment I walked in. I needed a place for the night at the last minute. The... See full review

  • KCider
  • Nov 6, 2014
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Hotel Map

39.6687 -75.6733
Area served
Newark.
Nearby airports
New Castle Airport (ILG).
Area description
The Ramada Newark/Wilmington is the Best of Newark and Wilmington, DE Hotels is located just off I-95 Exit 3. This Newark Hotel is only minutes from the University of Delaware, Delaware Stadium, Downtown Newark and Wilmington. Newark Hotels and Wilmington Hotels cannot match the Gracious Hospitality and Upscale Rooms of the Ramada Newark/Wilmington.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ncgib
Business
Newark, Delaware
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay but not aware not incidental charges

The hotel was great and clean! The deal was even better until the staff charged me a $101.00 for incidentals without even telling me first. It was only an overnight stay and have to wait 7-10 days for it to be refunded! I will not be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Odin123
Business
Lisbon, me.
Mar 16, 2014

On the way south

Got there early and our rooms were ready. That's cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romgef
Business
Baltimore
Mar 2, 2014

fantastic!

Impressed with the cleanliness & comfort at such a very low price. My only issue was the noise from the hallway. I was trying to sleep but could not because the noise was too much. I feel like the walls should be more insulated to reduce the noise. Other than that I could not have asked for a better accomodation. The breakfast was really good, my kids loved it. The staff were friendly & nice too. Would definitely recommend to all my friends & would definitely book again should we pass this way again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad74
Business
Bear DE
Jan 6, 2014

Good stay great value

Upon check in I received a warm check in from the staff. The room was comfortable. The nearby shopping center was conveniently located directly across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Lee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 6, 2013

Mr.

Although the hotel interior shows signs of age but the room was large and comfortable. Ths staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jsimo
Business
New York City, NY
Aug 27, 2013

no frills, but good enough

Located right off 95, this is a reliable spot. It is a good value, but not a five star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ownermental
Business
washington dc
Jun 13, 2013

Mold

This hotel needs some serious work. The room I was given smelled like mold and there was a part of the wall exposed by the back door. I'm pretty sure they had removed it to try to work on the mold issue. The staff was overly friendly and a bit slow - they're trying, but I think they need a lot more work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annual trip to Delaware
Business
PA
Jun 3, 2013

Will not book next year...

The room had that "stale motel room smell" and our breathing was effected immediately upon entering the room. There were black spots of what appeared to be mold/mildew on the window curtains. The A/C did not work. It was cold at the unit, but the fan would not come on to circulate the air. The first maintenance worker told me there was nothing he could do to fix it at that very moment. When I requested another room a second maintenance worker was dispatched. He came back to the desk and reported that the A/C was working properly. I am not bilingual and did not understand him, but he hugged himself and shivered and nodded his head up-and-down in a positive manner. The front desk's translation was that our A/C was working properly. The A/C was not working properly. I requested another room. I was told there were no rooms available, but I could move next door to their "sister" motel. This was fine as the motel was immediately next door. We had packed light and hadn't unpacked so the move was not an issue. I cannot believe that we were the first to complain about the A/C not working. That air in that room was so stale and humid that what appeared to be mold was growing on the curtains. Our room literally stunk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroader J
Business
Newark, DE
May 25, 2013

Good Value

The price paid for 2 nights made this a good value. The Front Desk staff was extremely pleasant and professional, and the food in their Italian restaurant was very good. Its proximity to I-95 gives it easy access to Wilmington and Newark, Delaware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If history is your interest, you must see historic Old New Castle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niab
Business
Connecticut
May 25, 2013

Glad I chose it

Two floors no elevator Good comp breakfast 6 mi. and about 10 min. from U Delaware Campus Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top