$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

3 stars
View map of 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
98 reviews
Family Event

I stayed there for an overnite family bbq. I enjoyed myself. The hotel made accomidations for all... See full review

  • kenya m.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Location and Amenities

Excellent location close to shops, the rooms have what need to stay. See full review

  • Isver
  • Jun 16, 2014
The Newark Hotel offers Newly Renovated Guest Rooms with Pillow-top Mattresses, Free Wireless HSIA, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, and The Olive Grill Restaurant and Lounge for Fine Dining, Cocktails and Relaxation. This Newark Hotel offers Interior Corridor Rooms, Banquet and Conference Facilities, Board Room, and Business Center.
Places located next to hotel with distance: Olive Grill - 0 miles, Shelhiemer - 0 miles, Red Robin - 0.5 miles, Bertucci - 1 mile, Postickers Sushi - 4.5 miles and Candlelight Dinner Theater - 16 miles.
Additional Charges: Rollaway Dollar 10 per night; Crib Dollar 10 per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware Rooms

Standard 2Queen Bed Room
Standard 2Queen Bed Room offers 2 Queen beds with air conditioning, color TV, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, iron / ironing board and radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlesincharge
newark, delaware
Sep 19, 2012

comfortable stay

Friendly staff. Some of the other guest were a little loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bea Davis
Business
Duluth
May 9, 2015

Great Deal

Great customer service and a great price for a quality room. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenya m.
Business
brooklyn
Apr 27, 2015

Family Event

I stayed there for an overnite family bbq. I enjoyed myself. The hotel made accomidations for all the family members who had rooms there. They allowed us to use an area to stay up late play cards and socialize. I would return to this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishtank
Business
lewisburg
Jan 18, 2015

over night for work.

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The small bar is great. I liked it enough that I did stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Super dad0330
Business
Downingtown
Dec 3, 2014

Getaway

Great Price,Good Location,breakfast is good Well recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCider
Business
Phila,PA
Nov 6, 2014

Worked just fine for me!!

Pleasurable from the moment I walked in. I needed a place for the night at the last minute. The Ramada was really nice, room was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from New York
Business
Newark DE
Nov 4, 2014

Very good hotel

Location ,service and people was perfect. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mawich
Business
Pine Brooks, NJ
Sep 15, 2014

Average stay

Average ok hotel near the exit. Has attached restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mickeyheel
Business
northbrook, Illinois
Aug 20, 2014

troubleob my trip

After loosing my luggage at the airport I had a great experience at the rental car. Got to the hotel and they did not have my reservation. They also claimed that the hotel was sold out. I spent 2 hours in the lobby. They eventually gave me a room. Boo to the hotel and boo to this travel partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kliggsey
Business
Albany, NY
Aug 15, 2014

A good night sleep

The hotel is as described- a 3 star travel hotel. They didn't oversell themselves, and I didn't feel skeeved out. I was impressed by the comfort of the bed and the better than average hotel complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Inn Newark Wilmington Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMW.
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2014

June Lacrosse stay...

The room was perfect for my needs. My boys and I only slept and showered in the room. The rest of the time we were out to dinner or on a Lacrosse field down Rt.4 at UD. I didn't need a lot of amenities, and I didn't pay for them outside the pool which was fine. I would ask the Hotel to get more rollaway beds, or, cot's. Also to put pads on all the doors so that the doors can't be slammed. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top