$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

2 stars
900 Churchmans Road, Newark, DE 19713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight. See full review

  • Rfsasaki
  • Oct 17, 2013
Fun

I had a wonderful stay.The staff was nice but my only problem is around 10 they knock on your door... See full review

  • Miss thang89
  • Jul 1, 2013
Chairmans Award Property - AAA Approved - Centrally located 30 minutes from Philadelphia and Dover, 60 minutes from Washington DC and Delaware Beaches, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Located immediately of I-95 NB/SB Exit 4B, easy on/off. Christiana Hospital, Christiana Mall and Delaware Race Track and Slots - 1/2 mile.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newark Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHN BUISNESS MGR.
Business
WILMINGTON, DE.
Jan 23, 2014

decent accomidations

overal lsatisfactory, shower temp needs to be adjusted, staff was earnest in their eforts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall accessability is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rfsasaki
Business
Sao paulo, brazil
Oct 17, 2013

Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Crab bag nice food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyboop777
Business
Bear DE
Jun 24, 2013

Nice People and Nice Room

I stayed there before I didn't have any problems, room was nice and clean and neat, and nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to hotel and on the same side there is a little shopping center and lots of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
incredible sri
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Mar 4, 2013

Overnight stay

Overall it was pretty decent and good for a overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny13
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Oct 28, 2011

VERY pet friendly

There's a really nice and safe place to take dogs outside and although very near the highway it is extremely quiet. Whenever I go through the area I stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is on the side of the parking lot and does very quick take out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starstarstar
Business
Germany
Oct 2, 2011

exactly what zoo expect from a days inn

perfect location at the I 95 and easy to access. Basic breakfast with everything you need. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankford, DE
May 28, 2011

A comfortable night

Absolutely nothing to complain about! Everything worked; linens were clean and plentiful; staff was efficient and cheerful and most important - the bed was very comfortable. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sate College, PA
Oct 19, 2010

The worst exspirience

This was my worst experience. I got SMOKING room although in my booking conformation was that I booked non-smoking room. [...] I was glad that I was staying by myself without my daughter who has an allergy or my mom. If they would be with me I do not know where we were going to spend the night. Anyway when I came back home after the trip I washed all my clothes including the rain jacket and bags. They smelled bad after the night in the smoking room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Christiana Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 21, 2010

Everything very nice except. . .

Everything was fine about my stay except the tub and shower were not useable! I woke up at 5:00am to take a shower and get an early start on the road. The tub faucets would not budge and were totally useless. I am sure the management would have given me another room but at that time of the morning with my things scattered about the room - and needing to get on the road, I just could not deal with it. Even the faucet on the wash bowl was stiff and difficult to use. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 19, 2009

Bait and Switch

I was very disappointed with the service at this hotel. When I booked online, I reserved a non-smoking business king room, and although it was a prepaid reservation, I indicated that I would be arriving late. When I arrived at the hotel at 7:30pm, I checked in, but the key making machine wasn't working, so I was escorted to my room. Once the clerk let me in, I realized that I had been given a double room (two double beds). I pointed out that I had a prepaid reservation for a business king, but he told me that this wa the only non-smoking room left. I was very upset that I was not informed at check-in the room type had been changed, and the hotel staff had the attitude that I had to take the room I got and be satisfied. They didn't even apologize for giving me a different room. I felt very disrespected and unappreciated as a customer. Also, some of the bathroom towels were very dingy and stained, and the heating/AC unit was flithy with dirt, leaves, dust and debris stuck in the vents. Unless you don't care what type of room you get or about being a valued customer, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top