$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 900 Churchmans Road, Newark, DE 19713

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
73 reviews
it was a very good stay

The room was clean and comfortable .the stay.was good but I always stay at that hotel See full review

  • VICTOR B.
  • Mar 22, 2015
very good

The room was clean and comfortable I'll stay there before.and like it See full review

  • VICTOR B.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Chairmans Award Property - AAA Approved - Centrally located 30 minutes from Philadelphia and Dover, 60 minutes from Washington DC and Delaware Beaches, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Located immediately of I-95 NB/SB Exit 4B, easy on/off. Christiana Hospital, Christiana Mall and Delaware Race Track and Slots - 1/2 mile.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newark Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repo
Business
Newark
Jul 20, 2015

moving

Room was not that clean, breakfast was below average, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
repo
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Just ok

Continental breakfast wasn't great, they didn't have any kind of meat value was o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy dee the superman
Business
Wilmington
Apr 19, 2015

buisness

The room was outdated need to be renovated. The sheets were uncomftable as well as the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VICTOR B.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

it was a very good stay

The room was clean and comfortable .the stay.was good but I always stay at that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VICTOR B.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

very good

The room was clean and comfortable I'll stay there before.and like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allidee
Business
New Jersey
Aug 5, 2014

Nice place to drop the bags for the night

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a night as we were traveling through the are. Nothing special, but also no issues at all. We were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Definitely a good choice if your budget is lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Distance rider
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Apr 7, 2014

Days Inn Newark

The room was ok except it was not cleaned well and the furniture and bed covers are old and in need of repair. The sofa had crumbs on it and the fabric on the arm was torn. The bedcover had tears and holes in it. The light switches were in despite need of cleaning and replacing. The bath was clean though. The microwave needed cleaning. It was quite and comfortable. When we wanted to check out, there wasn't anyone at the desk for at least 5 minutes so we left. The hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt the Band GF
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Mar 10, 2014

too pricey for a motel

We had to keep messing with the AC/Heat to get the room to a decent temperature and still got hot overnight (while it was cold outside and we had AC on). The shower kept going hot and cold and wouldnt drain. There was no shampoo, only conditioner, lotion, and soap. Breakfast ended too early. It was clean and staff was extremely nice. But it cost just as much as a Holiday Inn express 1.5 hours away which was much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meg the nice girl
Business
wilmington de
Feb 24, 2014

a little getaway

this hotel was great for it's price. i would recomment it to anyone on a small budge it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuzieQ629
Business
Maryland
Feb 17, 2014

Good for a quick overnight sleep

The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms could use an overhaul. The bed was great. The parking lot was not very cleared of snow and ice. Was OK for a quick overnight stay. Needed to lock some valuables, the lock box was not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top