$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

2 stars
900 Churchmans Road, Newark, DE 19713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight. See full review

  • Rfsasaki
  • Oct 17, 2013
Fun

I had a wonderful stay.The staff was nice but my only problem is around 10 they knock on your door... See full review

  • Miss thang89
  • Jul 1, 2013
Chairmans Award Property - AAA Approved - Centrally located 30 minutes from Philadelphia and Dover, 60 minutes from Washington DC and Delaware Beaches, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Located immediately of I-95 NB/SB Exit 4B, easy on/off. Christiana Hospital, Christiana Mall and Delaware Race Track and Slots - 1/2 mile.

Hotel Map

39.6897 -75.6561
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newark Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 63
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RajjArt
Business
Pennsylvania
May 12, 2014

Better this time

Requested a room near the front of the hotel and near wifi, both were accommodated. As usual the staff was very nice and professional. The tv didn't work correctly when I arrived. Staff member fixed in 1/2 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RajjArt
Business
Pennsylvania
May 5, 2014

Shady characters at night.

The hotel is initially pleasant with a professional staff, but at night shady characters appear. Try to get a room near the front of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Czarny
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 8, 2014

Good for the price

Good for the price, convenient to I 95. Needs facelift

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedicaStudent on a Budget
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 12, 2013

Good Stay Great Price

Good experience, a great price for the room. The room doors are on the outside, but was not too worried about safety because of the location. About 10 minutes (no traffic) from duPont Children's Hospital and close enough proximity to University of Delaware. Room was clean, amenities in good condition, free internet, right next to several restaurants. If I had a roommate, the room would have been a steal. Definitely recommend for people on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daysin
Business
Martinsville, NJ
Jul 2, 2013

OK for the price

Location is pretty convenience. Fine for stay as business trip, not looking for luxuary room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punk I
Business
North Carolina
Jun 23, 2013

Business

For a single night on the run, the room was more than adequate for the price. We appreciated that. I would recommend it. Noted was the outside area some "grooming" as people had thrown trash out on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skibos
Business
stafford va
Jun 5, 2013

work trip

this hotel fit just what we needed for are work trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short trip to new castle and that's just what we needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cdiva
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 31, 2012

Nice for the money

This was my first stay at this particular Days Inn. My room was nice for the money I paid. The outside of the hotel needs to be updated, but my overall experience was nice. The staff was friendly and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hari from CA
Business
NJ
Apr 30, 2012

Decent Place

Courteous staff and decent amenities. I will definitely recommend to others and if i visit the same place again, i will pick this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starstarstar
Business
Germany
Nov 8, 2011

a decent place to stay

The hotel is located close to a big mall but you can only reach it by car. So if you are not traveling by car this hotel might not be your first choice. Staff is nice, breakfast has all you need and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search