$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

2 stars
View map of 900 Churchmans Road, Newark, DE 19713

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
73 reviews
it was a very good stay

The room was clean and comfortable .the stay.was good but I always stay at that hotel See full review

  • VICTOR B.
  • Mar 22, 2015
very good

The room was clean and comfortable I'll stay there before.and like it See full review

  • VICTOR B.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Chairmans Award Property - AAA Approved - Centrally located 30 minutes from Philadelphia and Dover, 60 minutes from Washington DC and Delaware Beaches, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Located immediately of I-95 NB/SB Exit 4B, easy on/off. Christiana Hospital, Christiana Mall and Delaware Race Track and Slots - 1/2 mile.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newark Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REYREYREYREY
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 21, 2012

Short Stay

Checked out after few hours. Could not stay any longer. Room was with many stain marks on sheets, carpets need shampooing, rusty and dusty luggage rack, stained and dust in drawers. When checking out, wasnt even asked why checked out early or if even enjoyed stay. Didnt bother telling experience cause just wanted to get out fast. Have stayed at others before and had great stays. felt good just going back home. One good note is that the area wasnt bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcus17
Business
Baltimore
Jul 22, 2013

Not a great stay

We paid $100 for a non-smoking room, king bed. When we first got into the room it smelled like cigarette smoke 100%. I immediately called the front desk and they stated they could come spray a deodorizer. That would be a very temporary fix and we had an engagement and did not have time to wait on this. The bed was very lumpy and about 10 cigarette burns all over the carpet. Tub had rust all around the drain....yuk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff in ATL
Business
ATL
Aug 29, 2013

They need new linens

The room was sparse, but adequate. The big problem was the linens. The sheets were threadbare, the blanket was all pilled, and of the 3 pillows on each bed, one had no pillow case and the other two were so worn out that they were each a pile of little balls inside the case. Not conducive to a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, de
Nov 2, 2010

wuld rathr pay$20 more 4 3 star nexttime

Well as far as prices go w/ other hotels not a huge difference in price but everything was very old fashioned. I thought everything was pretty clean looking though, however in the first 5 min of me there i was already fixing the toilet, very simple fix too by the way, and i saw previous comments about other toilet issues, the chain that latches onto the flusher wasn't tight enough, also those toilets are very noisy! The blankets were like paper and i beleive the best part of the room is a nice comforter, even if the furniture was old, if the comforter was nicerthen that would have made everything ok i think. At the front desk the receptionist was not very enthusiastic and was uninformative. I also felt like i was almost bothering him. Another thing, I would have liked the bathroom to have the sink in it, not on the outside, as it can be embarressign if you want to brush your teeth in private. Over all i felt pretty low class during my stay there, but it did appear to be a clean place at least! Keep up the good work house cleaning! My advice to the big wigg start off small, get some new sheets and comforters and then grow from there, or lower your rates a tad more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was very convienent, you are close to many bars, restraunts, and shopping!

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sate College, PA
Oct 19, 2010

The worst exspirience

This was my worst experience. I got SMOKING room although in my booking conformation was that I booked non-smoking room. [...] I was glad that I was staying by myself without my daughter who has an allergy or my mom. If they would be with me I do not know where we were going to spend the night. Anyway when I came back home after the trip I washed all my clothes including the rain jacket and bags. They smelled bad after the night in the smoking room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Christiana Mall

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Bad place

I thought I was going to be rob walking to my hotel room. The set up to the hotel was very poorly planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is alot of places to eat right off the road to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brittany H.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Horrible experience

Never go to this hotel! They have bed bugs. My best friend, my daughter and myself stayed here for the night and we were all eaten up. I will be pursuing this further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hockeydad2014
Business
quakertown
Jul 2, 2015

hotel was filthy

This hotel and the breakfast area was filthy. We did not stay in the hotel. The hotel did provide a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Mueller's
Business
Gettysburg, PA
Jan 13, 2014

Clean, Reasonable Place to Sleep

Nothing special about this Hotel. If you are looking for a clean cheap place to lay your head overnight this works!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's and Chili's are both within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JOHN BUISNESS MGR.
Business
WILMINGTON, DE.
Jan 23, 2014

decent accomidations

overal lsatisfactory, shower temp needs to be adjusted, staff was earnest in their eforts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

mall accessability is good

Back to menu Return to top