$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

2 stars
900 Churchmans Road, Newark, DE 19713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight. See full review

  • Rfsasaki
  • Oct 17, 2013
Fun

I had a wonderful stay.The staff was nice but my only problem is around 10 they knock on your door... See full review

  • Miss thang89
  • Jul 1, 2013
Chairmans Award Property - AAA Approved - Centrally located 30 minutes from Philadelphia and Dover, 60 minutes from Washington DC and Delaware Beaches, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Located immediately of I-95 NB/SB Exit 4B, easy on/off. Christiana Hospital, Christiana Mall and Delaware Race Track and Slots - 1/2 mile.

Hotel Map

39.6897 -75.6561
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newark Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hahahahahhaLacrosse Dad
Branchburg NJ
Jun 18, 2012

Lacrosse game

Nice room ,good conditionsjsjsjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss thang89
Delaware
Jul 1, 2013

Fun

I had a wonderful stay.The staff was nice but my only problem is around 10 they knock on your door like they are rushing you out. Check out is at 11 not 10 they need to give people time to get themselves together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rfsasaki
Sao paulo, brazil
Oct 17, 2013

Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Crab bag nice food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meg the nice girl
wilmington de
Feb 24, 2014

a little getaway

this hotel was great for it's price. i would recomment it to anyone on a small budge it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oh my gosh
Natrona Heights ,PA
Jun 27, 2013

Comfortable but

The room and beds were comfortable, but the elevator on the third floor didn't work the last day and we had to go down the steps with our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse HRB
Business
Bel Air MD
Feb 21, 2010

Good Value

I was in Newark to take a professional certification exam on the following morning. I was unaware that this was a "motel" instead of hotel. I prefer not to have my door to the exterior. However, that being said the staff was friendly, I felt safe. There was an Applebees next door which was very convenient and the staff was very nice. The room was clean. Bed was a little hard. Location was great, right off interstate 95. Great value and suited my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starstarstar
Business
Germany
Nov 8, 2011

a decent place to stay

The hotel is located close to a big mall but you can only reach it by car. So if you are not traveling by car this hotel might not be your first choice. Staff is nice, breakfast has all you need and rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Germane Peppers
San Jose, california
Jun 23, 2013

Hotel

Friendly staff. Clean environment. Would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punk I
Business
North Carolina
Jun 23, 2013

Business

For a single night on the run, the room was more than adequate for the price. We appreciated that. I would recommend it. Noted was the outside area some "grooming" as people had thrown trash out on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frankford, DE
May 28, 2011

A comfortable night

Absolutely nothing to complain about! Everything worked; linens were clean and plentiful; staff was efficient and cheerful and most important - the bed was very comfortable. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search