$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

2 stars
900 Churchmans Road, Newark, DE 19713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
84 reviews
Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight. See full review

  • Rfsasaki
  • Oct 17, 2013
Fun

I had a wonderful stay.The staff was nice but my only problem is around 10 they knock on your door... See full review

  • Miss thang89
  • Jul 1, 2013
Chairmans Award Property - AAA Approved - Centrally located 30 minutes from Philadelphia and Dover, 60 minutes from Washington DC and Delaware Beaches, 10 minutes from downtown Wilmington. Located immediately of I-95 NB/SB Exit 4B, easy on/off. Christiana Hospital, Christiana Mall and Delaware Race Track and Slots - 1/2 mile.

Hotel Map

39.6897 -75.6561
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Newark Wilmington also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King478
Wilmington, De
Jan 15, 2014

Worth the price

It's not the Ritz but for a nights getaway not to far from home it does the trick. Clean and quiet with restaurants nearby. All-in-all I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Mueller's
Gettysburg, PA
Jan 13, 2014

Clean, Reasonable Place to Sleep

Nothing special about this Hotel. If you are looking for a clean cheap place to lay your head overnight this works!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's and Chili's are both within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rfsasaki
Sao paulo, brazil
Oct 17, 2013

Nice stay!

Very clean and the room was great! The inside pool was great and its closed at midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Crab bag nice food

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedicaStudent on a Budget
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 12, 2013

Good Stay Great Price

Good experience, a great price for the room. The room doors are on the outside, but was not too worried about safety because of the location. About 10 minutes (no traffic) from duPont Children's Hospital and close enough proximity to University of Delaware. Room was clean, amenities in good condition, free internet, right next to several restaurants. If I had a roommate, the room would have been a steal. Definitely recommend for people on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mapydoodle
Jamestown, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Good Clean Room

Aside from a slightly musty odor to the room, it was clean and well cared for. Great shower pressure and clean bathroom. Quiet location and convenient to the highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erika McMichael
West Wyoming, PA
Oct 5, 2013

Good Location

The location is right where you would want to be if visiting family, friends, or those looking at the numerous schools near by. Close to shopping, great places to eat near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's malls, and shoppes close by, and check out the main street for quaint little places to shop and dine.

Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff in ATL
ATL
Aug 29, 2013

They need new linens

The room was sparse, but adequate. The big problem was the linens. The sheets were threadbare, the blanket was all pilled, and of the 3 pillows on each bed, one had no pillow case and the other two were so worn out that they were each a pile of little balls inside the case. Not conducive to a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surfer84
Boston, MA
Aug 27, 2013

Close to highway, basic hotel

Friendly staff, affordable. Continental breakfast was not that great, but basic accommodations were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bad Burles
Norfolk, Va.
Aug 21, 2013

Comfort Inn Newark, De.

I wasn't expecting much from my stay at this hotel. My wife and I were just staying overnight planning to play at the casino for a few hours, crash, shower and hit the road. We checked in late and our room was ready check in took less then 5 minutes. The beds aren't the best but the room was clean and comfortable. I knows it's not for everybody but I like the fact that I can park in front of my door and don't have to drag my stuff through the whole building to get to my room. The location is great right off 95 there is a restaurant right outside the front door and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marcus17
Baltimore
Jul 22, 2013

Not a great stay

We paid $100 for a non-smoking room, king bed. When we first got into the room it smelled like cigarette smoke 100%. I immediately called the front desk and they stated they could come spray a deodorizer. That would be a very temporary fix and we had an engagement and did not have time to wait on this. The bed was very lumpy and about 10 cigarette burns all over the carpet. Tub had rust all around the drain....yuk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top