$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware

3 stars
View map of 400 David Hollowell Drive, 400 David Hollowell Drive, Newark, DE 19716

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great room next to U Delaware

This was the perfect location for visiting friends at U Delaware. Very clean, comfortable room with... See full review

  • Kendall R
  • Jul 14, 2014
University of Delaware new student orientation.

We arrived on a Monday evening. Room is very nice/ very clean. Shower works well. The manager at... See full review

  • Marjorie H.
  • Jul 16, 2015
Enjoy modern accommodations, state-of-the-art technology, and impeccable service at the Courtyard Newark-University of Delaware. Our hotel offers all of the comforts of home for your visit - whether you're in the area for business, or to visit the campus of the University of Delaware. Make yourself at home in our spacious, well-designed rooms and suites, which feature free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-screen HDTVs, mini-fridges, and pillowtop mattresses. Sample healthy American fare and award-winning crab cakes at The Bistro, our hotel restaurant, which also serves Starbucks® coffee. Squeeze in a workout in our fully-equipped fitness center, or take a swim in the indoor pool. Host a small event in one of our hotel venues, which feature web conferencing capabilities, and accentuate your gathering with delicious catering. Or simply explore the Newark area - in addition to the University of Delaware, our hotel is moments from both Wilmington and New Castle. Book today at the Courtyard Newark-University of Delaware!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware also booked these hotels.

★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$52
2.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$89
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$56
3.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$84
3.5 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Delaware Stadium: 1.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seawizard
Couples
Boston
Nov 30, 2013

where is the exit?

Only criticism i have is that you have travel around the property for like half a mile to actually ext the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binghamton parent
Family
NY
Aug 31, 2009

Nice hotel on university campus

Came to see UD soccer game, and assist another familiy moving on campus. Nice lobby, friendly staff, especially from the bar at night. Room is classy looking, had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

used Orbitz and got a great rate

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marjorie H.
Family
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

University of Delaware new student orientation.

We arrived on a Monday evening. Room is very nice/ very clean. Shower works well. The manager at the desk was very helpful as was Mike who was on duty in the morning. My only issues, and they were minor , were I would prefer much flatter bed pillows.Also , the outlets next to the bed seem to be loose i.e. my phone charging kept slipping out of them. Other than that things were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kendall R
Couples
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2014

Great room next to U Delaware

This was the perfect location for visiting friends at U Delaware. Very clean, comfortable room with a balcony. Breakfast is not included and is kind of pricey, but otherwise I couldn't have asked for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top