$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

MainStay Suites Dover

3 stars
201 Stover Blvd, Dover, DE 19901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Quick Overnight Stay

Was only in town for a night but felt staying here was a pleasure. The staff was incredibly... See full review

  • NJ cruzie
  • Aug 11, 2014
Awesome getaway

Visiting Delaware state fair, couldn't book room in Harrington. We decide to travel a little bit... See full review

  • Bargainseeker
  • Jul 22, 2014
First green hotel in Dover. We are an extended stay hotel. Most suites include a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and 2-burner cooktop, and sleeper sofas. Our amenities include complimentary deluxe breakfast, indoor heated pool, business center, 24-hour fitness center, and wired/wireless internet. Pet accommodation 15.00 USD per night. Pet limit Maximum of 1 pet per room, up to 25 pounds.Guest rooms can not be used for parties or photography.Number of guests may not exceed max room occupancy Only registered guests are allowed to use swimming pool $150.00 Deposit required for guest paying with cash.

Hotel Map

39.1505 -75.5037
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 65.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 70.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Rt 13 at Rt 113

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Dover also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Dover

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ cruzie
New Jersey
Aug 11, 2014

Quick Overnight Stay

Was only in town for a night but felt staying here was a pleasure. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was ready about 45 mins prior to check in and in perfect condition. Spacious rooms, cute kitchenette, comfortable bed and clean linens. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful as well - it got crowded but that was ok. This hotel was a much nicer experience than I've had in the past at other hotels for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargainseeker
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 22, 2014

Awesome getaway

Visiting Delaware state fair, couldn't book room in Harrington. We decide to travel a little bit farther to Dover for a room and Soooooo glad we did. Totally worth it !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama jugs
Business
north east, md
Apr 20, 2013

AWESOME STAY!!!

If you need to stay in Dover, this is the place to do it!!! Immaculate room, comfortable bed and a professional & courteous staff made our stay perfect!! Each room has a full size fridge, a mini dishwasher, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Also has the dishes, silverware and pots and pans! What more could you ask for!?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick St.
Norfolk, VA
May 28, 2012

Great place to stay when in Dover

Staff was friendly. Room was very clean with a nice kitchen. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fang 1
Huntingtown, Md
Dec 29, 2011

Fantastic night

Great vsit. Staff was wonderful and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilmington, DE
Sep 23, 2009

Hard to find but very worth the wait

The room was perfict for an overnight stay because i did not feel like driving back after the late wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drive pass the dover downs and continue to the left when 13 splits going south bound and it will be on your left.

Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
concretechick
charlotte hall, md
Sep 15, 2009

super clean rooms

Very nice Hotel. Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly. Over all I'd give it a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

just a few miles from Dover Downs and about 45 minutes from the outlets in Rheobeth

Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nascar lover
Long Island, New York
Jun 13, 2009

Dover Race

Life was very east staying here and going to the Dover race. The buses are right outside the hotel to take you and your family to the track. They run every few mins. The best way to go Trust Me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning in the area is great, the even have delivery from some resturants.

Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 13, 2008

Great Hotel

My stay at the MainStay suites was a lovely experience. It was indeed a suite with a kitchen equiped with everything down to the paper towels. The hotel is brand new so everything was in order I just hope it is kept that way(in order). The staff was very helpfull and friendly as well as professional. KUDOS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is Dover Down Slots, jungle jim and dont forget the outlets on your way to the beaches. Enjoy....

Review of MainStay Suites Dover

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerseygirl327
Pine Hill NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Get away weekend

We had a great experience during our visit. The room was more than I expected. It was clean and comfortable. The only iinfraction was it was listed as a queen size bed but it was more the size of a full size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search