$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

3 stars
3940 Centerview Drive, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, DC 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Weekend getaway or park and fly

Great location for travel to airport or visit to museums. See full review

  • Nina deNiro
  • Mar 11, 2014
Kalifguy

The weather outside was very cold but the room was very confortable and warm. See full review

  • Kalifguy
  • Dec 6, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 28, this Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport is near the Smithsonian National Air and Space museum, Sully Historic Site, Manassas National Battlefield Park, Washington Dulles International Airport, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, heated indoor pool open evenings and weekends, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult.

Hotel Map

38.8967 -77.4331
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 111
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thehappycactus
Georgia
Jun 20, 2013

A lovely, comfortable stay

I was impressed by the hotel's amenities, cleanliness and general comfort level. I received a clean room, free breakfast, free wifi, and the use of an indoor pool area and workout room. The pool and workout room both looked clean, though I never used either. The breakfast was solid (not amazing, but worth having for free) and the wifi was constant. The only issue i had was a problem with my TV on the morning of my last day; somehow I couldn't change the channel or turn it off either from the remote or the TV itself! I'm sure, however, that if I'd reported it immediately to the front desk, they would have done something to fix it. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. I had an excellent visit and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rolelm
San Rafael, CA
Jun 6, 2013

Good value near the airport

I was pleased with the amenities, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan aka always on the go
Orlando fl
Jun 3, 2013

Ants in the building

Overall a good experience. However, had to deal ants!! Not enough towels in the room... When called for more, staff implied it was issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnA813
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2012

Great hotel

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were more spacious than most and kept spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast in the morning with eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles along with the usual cereal, bagels, fruit, yogurt and toast. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly but the support staff pretty much ignored me. Airport shuttle was timely (didn't keep me waiting long) and included transportation to the nearby Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. They may have gone other places too but I didn't ask. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel216
VA
Oct 24, 2011

What a great place!

I stayed there for two nights this past weekend and had a really nice time. The room was of a generous size & very clean. I spent the morning & early afternoon in my room & considered just telling the maid not to worry about cleaning up after me because I was only running out for a couple of hours (and it was only me, after all) but didn't see her on the way out. When I got back, my room was cleaned top-to-bottom, bed made, and new towels - even though I'd hung mine up to reuse. Breakfast was just fine - they have a belgian waffle maker so I was happy! :) and the coffee was GREAT. I also used the fitness room, which was very nice and had a good selection of equipment to use. I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub but did peek in and they look clean & well maintained. Everyone I came in contact with, from the front desk to the guy cleaning out the garbage cans, were all very kind and polite and seemed to take pride in their work. I will definitely stay there again. As for the surrounding area - there's plenty of restaurants (Longhorn Steakhouse is the next parking lot over) and it's easy to get in & out of the hotel to drive to wherever you want to go. Thanks for making me feel welcome. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Dobson, NC. Stayed in Chantilly.
Nov 19, 2009

Unbeatable luxury for the price

I enjoyed the service from employees. I enjoyed the fitness room, pool, luxurious room, clean and beautiful hotel, breakfast, tv room, business center, wireless internet, location, etc. It was great to have a nice place to stay since I didn't want to stay with the friends I was visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lone Star and other restaurants in front of the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Dobson, NC. Stayed in Chantilly.
Nov 19, 2009

Unbeatable luxury for the price

I enjoyed the service from employees. I enjoyed the fitness room, pool, luxurious room, clean and beautiful hotel, breakfast, tv room, business center, wireless internet, location, etc. It was great to have a nice place to stay since I didn't want to stay with the friends I was visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lone Star and other restaurants in front of the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte nc
Aug 9, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

The location was good, nice restaurants in walking distance, large clean room, very good breakfast and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Pickup airport was a great bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grass Valley
Sep 8, 2008

Limited dining options

I was very happy with the prompt hotel shuttle pick up at Dulles airport and my request for a quiet room was honored. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom clean. I also liked the fact that they had a mirror placed by the window for easy make up application in natural light. There are 2 restaurants at the far end of the parking lot but, for a weary solo traveler coming from California who didn't want to venture out--there was nothing. No room service or on site dining or even a place to purchase snacks. Breakfast items are available at no cost off the main lobby in the morning, however.If they added on site dining options, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grass Valley
Sep 8, 2008

Limited dining options

I was very happy with the prompt hotel shuttle pick up at Dulles airport and my request for a quiet room was honored. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom clean. I also liked the fact that they had a mirror placed by the window for easy make up application in natural light. There are 2 restaurants at the far end of the parking lot but, for a weary solo traveler coming from California who didn't want to venture out--there was nothing. No room service or on site dining or even a place to purchase snacks. Breakfast items are available at no cost off the main lobby in the morning, however.If they added on site dining options, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top