$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

3 stars
3940 Centerview Drive, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, DC 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Weekend getaway or park and fly

Great location for travel to airport or visit to museums. See full review

  • Nina deNiro
  • Mar 11, 2014
Kalifguy

The weather outside was very cold but the room was very confortable and warm. See full review

  • Kalifguy
  • Dec 6, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 28, this Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport is near the Smithsonian National Air and Space museum, Sully Historic Site, Manassas National Battlefield Park, Washington Dulles International Airport, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, heated indoor pool open evenings and weekends, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Indoor pool open evenings and weekends.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

38.8967 -77.4331
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 12, 2010

Relaxing

Great Hotel, Great Services, Very Clean & Comfortable, Great Pool & Fitness Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fair Oaks Mall right down the road.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina deNiro
Washington DC
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend getaway or park and fly

Great location for travel to airport or visit to museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantilly - Kimbo
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 12, 2010

Relaxing

Great Hotel, Great Services, Very Clean & Comfortable, Great Pool & Fitness Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fair Oaks Mall right down the road.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Dobson, NC. Stayed in Chantilly.
Nov 19, 2009

Unbeatable luxury for the price

I enjoyed the service from employees. I enjoyed the fitness room, pool, luxurious room, clean and beautiful hotel, breakfast, tv room, business center, wireless internet, location, etc. It was great to have a nice place to stay since I didn't want to stay with the friends I was visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lone Star and other restaurants in front of the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aek
Cherry Point, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Trip to DC

the hotel is like half hour from DC but it was clean, nice, quite, and cheap. and I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Out of State Couple
New Jersey
Mar 18, 2013

Very Happy

We brought our dog with us on our trip and the cost to have her with us was a lot lower than other relatives who had booked nearby hotels. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and polite. The location was great 5 minutes away from the Air and Space Museum and 8 minutes away from nearby family we were visiting. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalifguy
Sacramento, CA.
Dec 6, 2013

Kalifguy

The weather outside was very cold but the room was very confortable and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
From Dobson, NC. Stayed in Chantilly.
Nov 19, 2009

Unbeatable luxury for the price

I enjoyed the service from employees. I enjoyed the fitness room, pool, luxurious room, clean and beautiful hotel, breakfast, tv room, business center, wireless internet, location, etc. It was great to have a nice place to stay since I didn't want to stay with the friends I was visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lone Star and other restaurants in front of the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LapisLee
Lynchburg, VA
Aug 4, 2009

Nicest Hotel for under $70 near Dulles

The room was clean, well lit, with free Wifi and a very few cable channels. Service was minimal and non-intrusive but all of our basic needs were met. I loved that they had a little nook with fridge, microwave and coffeemaker with gourmet coffees and tea and also that they have a free full breakfast including omelets, sausage links, English muffins and yogurt. The swimming pool was very nice and had a lifeguard on duty. I guess my only disapointment was not having more TV channels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove ten miles to the Vienna-Fairfax Metro station on Nutley and rode the Metro into the city to see the Paul McCartney concert, avoiding the two-hour traffic pile-up to get to and from the show by car. The metro ride was very quiet, safe and only about 50 minutes and parking is free on weekends at the Metro parking lot. This would be a great idea for anyone wanting to avoid traffic and see DC.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyEld
Altamont, NY
Apr 19, 2013

Great accommodations.

Frig. & microwave in room is a plus. Good breakfast and fast check out service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top