$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

3 stars
3940 Centerview Drive, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, DC 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Weekend getaway or park and fly

Great location for travel to airport or visit to museums. See full review

  • Nina deNiro
  • Mar 11, 2014
Kalifguy

The weather outside was very cold but the room was very confortable and warm. See full review

  • Kalifguy
  • Dec 6, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 28, this Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport is near the Smithsonian National Air and Space museum, Sully Historic Site, Manassas National Battlefield Park, Washington Dulles International Airport, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, heated indoor pool open evenings and weekends, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Indoor pool open evenings and weekends.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8967 -77.4331
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
long island neyork
Apr 28, 2011

great deal

great relaxing hotel. just know that the pool opens at 5pm so if its raining and you have kids the pool is not an option. other than that it was a good time for my son and i.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
San Francisco
Apr 16, 2011

Nice Location, pleasant stay

Needed a location close to Dulles. Room was very plesant and large. Wi-Fi. Nice breakfast. Staff was helpful and hotel was very clean. In a Business Park but close to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum which was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
northern N.J.
Apr 15, 2011

great place

The kids enjoyed the hotel pool. The staff was very good to us. When we are in that area, we will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Travelling Rugger
Ithaca, NY
Apr 4, 2011

Great value

The hotel was in a convenient location, had friendly staff, and provided comfortable accommodations. Great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
Mama Donna
Lake in the Hills, IL
Apr 3, 2011

Somewhat disappointing

The pool was only open from 5 to 10 pm...and then it was full of school trip teens. We were only given enough towels for 2 people even tho we had booked for 3. Finally got wash cloths on 4 th day out of 5. Entire hall was booked with a school trip and we had to complain very late 3 of our 5 nights...kids running & loud...poorly chaperoned. I know that wasn't the hotel's fault, but we also waited until 9 am to start our day so they could clear out before we tried to shower (no hot water) and too crowded to eat. We won't be staying on our return trip in June. We have always stayed at Wyndam properties in the past...not sure anymore...really not restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don churro restuarant was wonderful...we both ate in & ordered in during our stay.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Federal Worker
Business
Kathleen, GA
Mar 31, 2011

Great Location for the Cost

Hotel staff was very friendly. Upon check-in the room was clean and the staff cleaned the room daily. Great location for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Palm Coast, FL
Mar 30, 2011

Nice place

We went up to the area to check out places to live for relocating. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. Could have used a few more stations on the tv, but we found it just find. There was a large group of high school age kids staying there, but they were pretty well behaved. The work out room is decent and the pool looks to be year round. Breakfast was ok, coffee decent. No restaurant/bar in the hotel, but a few restaurants in the area so no big deal. BTW - free internet that worked consistently - big plus for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
Chantilly - Kimbo
Woodbridge, VA
Dec 12, 2010

Relaxing

Great Hotel, Great Services, Very Clean & Comfortable, Great Pool & Fitness Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fair Oaks Mall right down the road.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St Pete Florida
Jun 25, 2010

Great

Great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Air & Space center

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
May 1, 2010

good value

All I needed was a clean, comfortable place with the basics. Gym, internet, breakfast. The only thing missing was a lounge/restaurant in the hotel but there was one adjacent in walking distance which worked out fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn next door for drinks and dinner.

Back to menu Return to top