$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

3 stars
3940 Centerview Drive, Rt 50 & Rt 28, Chantilly, DC 20151
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Weekend getaway or park and fly

Great location for travel to airport or visit to museums. See full review

  • Nina deNiro
  • Mar 11, 2014
Kalifguy

The weather outside was very cold but the room was very confortable and warm. See full review

  • Kalifguy
  • Dec 6, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 28, this Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport is near the Smithsonian National Air and Space museum, Sully Historic Site, Manassas National Battlefield Park, Washington Dulles International Airport, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, fitness center, heated indoor pool open evenings and weekends, hot tub, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary copy, print and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8967 -77.4331
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanina
Elmont, New York
Sep 28, 2012

This was my best stay ever!!!

The location is perfect we were close to the airport and not a lo g drive to Washington DC. The hotel was super clean and the staff was great everybody polite and helpful it was a great place and we had a dream stay and we hope to be back again !! If you need a place to stay in the DC. Area don't hesitate and choose this hotel you won't regret it. The pool and jacuzzi also amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The air and space museum that the hotel offers a free courtesy shuttle to.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
concrete camper
Business
Gettysburg PA
Jun 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and central location added to a great stay.

Convienient cluster of hotels and nearby restaurants make this hotel a great choice for the business traveller. Clean, quiet, and courteous staff. The Wednesday evening happy hour was an added plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom's 2nd daughter
Oak View, CA
Jun 28, 2013

room for improvement

room was stuffy, even with the a/c on. the carpets were in bad need of replacement. pillows were terrible - some of the worst I've experienced in 4 decades of worldwide travel. it would help to turn the mattresses over and rotate them. I left my room the first morning at 7:30. when I returned at 3pm it had not been cleaned. even though my father arrived 2 days in advance on a Monday and advised staff that I was part of the 4 rooms total our family had reserved, my room was not near the others. The staff were very nice and courteous, I can't fault them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thehappycactus
Georgia
Jun 20, 2013

A lovely, comfortable stay

I was impressed by the hotel's amenities, cleanliness and general comfort level. I received a clean room, free breakfast, free wifi, and the use of an indoor pool area and workout room. The pool and workout room both looked clean, though I never used either. The breakfast was solid (not amazing, but worth having for free) and the wifi was constant. The only issue i had was a problem with my TV on the morning of my last day; somehow I couldn't change the channel or turn it off either from the remote or the TV itself! I'm sure, however, that if I'd reported it immediately to the front desk, they would have done something to fix it. The room was big, comfortable, and clean. I had an excellent visit and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rolelm
San Rafael, CA
Jun 6, 2013

Good value near the airport

I was pleased with the amenities, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan aka always on the go
Orlando fl
Jun 3, 2013

Ants in the building

Overall a good experience. However, had to deal ants!! Not enough towels in the room... When called for more, staff implied it was issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LouFifer
Sacramento, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Quatros Caballeros History Tour

Stayed one night before departing for homes from IAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyEld
Altamont, NY
Apr 19, 2013

Great accommodations.

Frig. & microwave in room is a plus. Good breakfast and fast check out service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjmcp
btown
Apr 11, 2013

Average not Great.

Average quality hotel. Three day with little hot water. Carpet was worn and torn in a few places. Stayed there for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhantomTravell3r
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Apr 5, 2013

It's worth the price and more

I always choose Wyndham when i travel. I like their clean rooms, friendly staff and flexibility with late check ins and late check outs. I have stayed with them at several occasions and was never once disappointed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted to try something different for lunch and tried an indian restaurant(Minerva) that was very close to where i stayed. For $10, they had quite a spread and the quality was really good.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Out of State Couple
New Jersey
Mar 18, 2013

Very Happy

We brought our dog with us on our trip and the cost to have her with us was a lot lower than other relatives who had booked nearby hotels. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and polite. The location was great 5 minutes away from the Air and Space Museum and 8 minutes away from nearby family we were visiting. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top