$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
455 reviews
Party weekend

It was a nice hotel overall. Good stay, I got to enjoy the pool as well. See full review

  • Kayon S.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Graduation weekend

Hotel was very nice. Enjoyed my stay. Great hospitality!!!!! See full review

  • Dana G.
  • Jun 30, 2015

The Washington Plaza Hotel offers a convenient location between the White House and bustling Dupont Circle for both leisure and business travelers.  The hotel has a large, landscaped outdoor pool.  Guests appreciate the relaxed, casual ambience throughout the hotel. A number of restaurants are nearby, and the hotel has a restaurant and lounge for those who prefer to stay in for the night.

Rooms

Each of the 340 rooms and suites features modern decor, warm colors and sleek lines. Junior suites have a large guest room with sitting area. Relax in the room with a movie, room service from the No. Ten Restaurant, and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Single, double, triple or quad occupancy rooms include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock and hairdryer.

Property features

The outdoor pool lures guests during the humid D.C. summer, with plenty of lounge chairs and poolside dining. Keep up your workout routine at the fitness center. Visit the hotel's full-service No. Ten Thomas Restaurant, where guests dine on American cuisine. Sit by the fireplace and enjoy a nightcap at The International, an on-site lounge. There is 12,000 square feet of meeting space with catering service and audio-visual equipment available.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Garage parking
Nearby attractions
  • The White House (0.6 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Georgetown (1.5 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • World War II Memorial (1.7 mi/ 2 km)
  • Library of Congress (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2 mi/ 2.4 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.4 miles)
  • Regan National Airport (4 miles)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 miles)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 miles)
Fees
  • The hotel charges $25 USD per day plus 18% tax for Self parking and $30 USD per day plus 18% tax for Valet Parking.
Policies
  • The outdoor pool opens one week prior to Memorial Day in late May and closes one week after Labor Day in early September.

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 482 reviews
★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 191 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 128 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 145 reviews
★★★★
$127
4.2 / 5 189 reviews
★★★
$105
3.8 / 5 200 reviews
★★★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 14 reviews

Washington Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room accommodations for single, double, or triple occupancy include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi

Dining

international lounge
The keynote of the international is the feeling of grown-up glamour and sophistication that reigned throughout the Kennedy years - the golden age of All-American-Style; full of promise and ambition. This is not Austin Powers or Warhol Pop. Think Babe Paley; think dressed up, crisp clothed jet-setters and kings of commerce enjoying a classic champagne cocktail, nibbling an elegant snack, while engaging in intense flirtation and conversation into the wee hours - after all one can always stay over.
No. 10 Thomas
No. 10 Thomas offers Contemporary American cuisine and the perfect ambience for any meal. Watch the "Early birds" at Logan Circle in the morning, sunbathers taking a dip in our pool after lunch, or the sunset over National City Christian Church in the evening. Sip a Glass of Champagne or enjoy a cocktail by candle light on our Poolside terrace and make a wish while counting the shooting stars over Washington D.C.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 455
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephen M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Fab base for exploration

Extremely friendly hotel staff willing to help and give advice re restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions etc. Room large with spare fridge and nice bathroom. Excellent balcony overlooking the pool (given upgrade, very nice surprise). Wifi unfortunately kept cutting out and did not work a lot of the time however time spent in room was minimal given fantastic location of hotel just minutes from the White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Giandomenico V.
Couples
West Bloomfield
Jul 28, 2015

Couple trip

The hotel looks rather fancy from the outside, but then it becomes a different story once you actually sleep inside. Everyone was kind and cheery, the swimming pool was clean and safe, the breakfast spread good. But the room we had was super tiny and the nosiest I've ever been to. I understand the city can be noisy, but the problem was the windows. They don't shut quite right, so there's a gap where you can hear everything, from the wind, the people chatting, kids shouting, the cars, the police cars, ambulances. We were staying on the top floor and you could actually hear the wind from outside. We tried adjusting the windows, but they just didn't seem to match perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie G.
Couples
Maspeth
Jun 30, 2015

Great Trip!

Great location, Friendly staff! Hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph H.
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

great location for price

Great location for price but somewhat small room. Would definitely go back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fengbin H.
Couples
Potsdam
May 12, 2015

great trip

The service is very decent. The room is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha10
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Romantic getaway

Nice hotel, great location. Beautiful area to go for a romantic walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Couples
Northwich
Apr 19, 2015

Excellent Accomodation

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and it was a very relaxing stay. We arrived shortly after check in opened - and we were offered a Queen Room (which we booked) with a walk-in shower... we accepted and checked in with ease. The reception staff were friendly. Our room was located on the 5th floor at the end of the hall over looking the pool. The room was comfortable and well appointed. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last few years but this bed has definitely got to be one of the most comfortable! We kept the do not disturb sign on the door whenever we were in the room as the housekeepers start quite early and then come back again for a turn down service in the evening, so I would keep the door sign on if you don't want this. We flipped the sign over when we went out and the room was serviced while we were out on both days. Location is great, apart from a taxi to & from Union Station we actually walked everywhere we needed to go, Lincoln memorial, Smithsonians, Dupont Circle - even Georgetown! Washington is a great city for walking after all. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning, continental which was good - cereal, juice, pastries and muffins. There was also a greater selection for a higher price and a menu for a-la-carte options. We ordered room service one of the evenings, which was very easy and tasty to boot. Also a courtesy call to check how the food was is also a great touch. Check out was simple and the friendly doormen called round a taxi - there seems to always be a couple of cabs waiting at the end of the driveway. Overall a very pleasant stay at a great hotel, lovely attention to detail that points to the fact that they know what they're doing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber M.
Couples
lansdale
Apr 6, 2015

it was ok

it was ok they gave us a wrong room and didn't do anything to fix the situation but its close to everything and really clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALVARO R.
Couples
CENTENNIAL
Feb 14, 2015

nice trip in dc

the hotel is realy good located, the room has been perfect for a couple, an the attention and service ir awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roff
Couples
San Jose
Feb 9, 2015

Travel in December

The room was large enough for 2 people and was clean. The hotel was a little far from the White House and other popular places for walking. Overall experience was pretty good. I'd recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top