$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
642 reviews
Great place for the price

Beds were comfortable, everything was modern, swimming pool was great. See full review

  • tourist1991
  • Jun 23, 2014
Awesome hotel

Love this place!!! It is a great hotel. Great Price! Great Location!!! See full review

  • DC Future
  • Jun 2, 2014
A modern hotel with a landscaped outdoor pool, meeting space

The Washington Plaza Hotel offers a convenient location between the White House and bustling Dupont Circle for both leisure and business travelers.  The hotel has a large, landscaped outdoor pool.  Guests appreciate the relaxed, casual ambience throughout the hotel. A number of restaurants are nearby, and the hotel has a restaurant and lounge for those who prefer to stay in for the night.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Garage parking
Rooms
Each of the 340 rooms and suites features modern decor, warm colors and sleek lines. Junior suites have a large guest room with sitting area. Relax in the room with a movie, room service from the No. Ten Restaurant, and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Single, double, triple or quad occupancy rooms include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock and hairdryer.
Features
The outdoor pool lures guests during the humid D.C. summer, with plenty of lounge chairs and poolside dining. Keep up your workout routine at the fitness center. Visit the hotel's full-service No. Ten Thomas Restaurant, where guests dine on American cuisine. Sit by the fireplace and enjoy a nightcap at The International, an on-site lounge. There is 12,000 square feet of meeting space with catering service and audio-visual equipment available.
Transportation
  • Farragut North Metro stop (0.4 miles)
  • Regan National Airport (4 miles)
  • Dulles International Airport (23 miles)
  • Baltimore Washington International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • The White House (0.6 mi/ 0.9 km)
  • Dupont Circle (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • The National Mall (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Washington Monument (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Georgetown (1.5 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • United States Capitol (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • World War II Memorial (1.7 mi/ 2 km)
  • Library of Congress (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Lincoln Memorial (2 mi/ 2.4 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
Policies and fees

  • The hotel charges $25 USD per day plus 18% tax for Self parking and $30 USD per day plus 18% tax for Valet Parking.
  • The outdoor pool will open on 24 May 2014.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9061 -77.031
Area served
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4.5 mi, Dulles Int'l Airport IAD 27.5 mi, Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Fords Theater 1.5 mi, MCI Center 0.8 mi, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 31.5 mi
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl. (IAD) 27 MI , Washington Ronald Reagan (DCA) 4 MI
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4.5 mi, Dulles Int'l Airport IAD 27.5 mi, Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Fords Theater 1.5 mi, MCI Center 0.8 mi, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 31.5 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Washington Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room accommodations for single, double, or triple occupancy include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi

Dining

international lounge
The keynote of the international is the feeling of grown-up glamour and sophistication that reigned throughout the Kennedy years - the golden age of All-American-Style; full of promise and ambition. This is not Austin Powers or Warhol Pop. Think Babe Paley; think dressed up, crisp clothed jet-setters and kings of commerce enjoying a classic champagne cocktail, nibbling an elegant snack, while engaging in intense flirtation and conversation into the wee hours - after all one can always stay over.
No. 10 Thomas
No. 10 Thomas offers Contemporary American cuisine and the perfect ambience for any meal. Watch the "Early birds" at Logan Circle in the morning, sunbathers taking a dip in our pool after lunch, or the sunset over National City Christian Church in the evening. Sip a Glass of Champagne or enjoy a cocktail by candle light on our Poolside terrace and make a wish while counting the shooting stars over Washington D.C.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (642)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 642
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Eastchester, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in until the time we checked out.The staff was pleasant the pool was GREAT and the room was clean and comfortable.The hotel is also about a 5 minute walk to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McKinney
Dallas, Tx
Jul 16, 2014

DC Vacation

Our room was very clean. The bathroom was good size. The room had a safe which was very much needed since I had my laptop with me. Fridge in the room was a bonus. It was not a far walk to the national mall. We walked all around that city and back to the hotel. Although we didn't get time to use it, the pool area seemed pretty happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny C
New York, New York
Jul 16, 2014

Not worth the money

Below average accommodations. Needs improvement in cleanliness. Parking is cheaper one block away. Facilities are lacking. Only good aspect was location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DD in Colorado
Colorado
Jun 12, 2014

Good place to stay when you're visiting Washington DC

The staff was really great. They allowed me to park my car in their basement parking lot to 6 PM the day we signed out. This was really helpful. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. No king-size beds at least not that we had. What would give it four stars would be to have a courtesy breakfast in the morning like many of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Future
Richmond, VA
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome hotel

Love this place!!! It is a great hotel. Great Price! Great Location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janine and Mikey
New York, New York
May 20, 2014

Excellent

Check in was breeze. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. We stayed just one night, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice and affordable stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CP Berry
Simpsonville, SC
Mar 24, 2014

Nice Hotel close to the Capitol

Friendly staff. In walking distance from many places. Room was not large but ok for the day and price. Remember parking is not included in your stay but an additional $30 fee per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid El Centro Mexican Restaurant for food. Poor service unless you just want drinks. If you like Mexican opt for Diego's. For breakfast or Brunch 90 year old Taber Inn was excellent but arrive early or you will wait. There's also a wonderful pastery shop along 14th with a restaurant. Forgive me for not recalling the name.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caleb0504
dallas, TX
Jan 5, 2014

pretty good

very convenient. rooms are small though. close to places you may want to see etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to good restaurants

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JorgeV.
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2014

Great Holidays Vacation

The Hotel has a very convenient location, close to the Subway, Mall and Museums. We left the car in the hotel garage during the day and used public transportation. The staff is very helpful, polite and professional. We would like a little more dairy options in the basic breakfast buffet, like plain sliced cheese and yogurt. Overall, because of the quality and convenient rates, this hotel offers top value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant La Limeña. Great peruvian food!

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YoungCoup
New York
Nov 14, 2013

Nice Stay

It was a decent place. They are under construction and during the week they will wake you up but I didnt mind it too much. Aside the staff is very helpful and the location is nice. You can walk to any of the sites at capitol hill and there are stores nearby for breakfast and such. Overall, if you can get a good price its worth the stay for weekend or a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top