$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rehoboth Beach ,De
Jan 25, 2010

DC Trip

Great hotel!! Stayed here before....Staff was extremely helpful! Will stay here again.......Thanks for a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Superior Service

The Washington Plaza Hotel is an excellent property. I have had the opportunity to stay with them twice this year. Front desk clerk, was both helpful and pleasant, in accomodating room change requests and reservation extensions. The pool and restaurant staff, are also the most friendly and sincere I've expereinced in travels. If in the area again I will plan on returning to the Washington Plaza... preferrably room 426.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to adams morgan, georgetown and the waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imagine607
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Fantastic!!

Great location, walking distance to everything you would want to see also near metro stations in the event you don't want to walk so much. CVS pharmacy across the street in case you forget anything. Awesome Awesome Awesome food at the hotel if your tired from your day of sight seeing and don't want to go out. Great staff, housekeeping awesome. Can't think of anything negative to say at all. Didn't want to leave and come back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 15, 2008

My review of Washington Plaza Hotel

The hotel had a very nice lobby area as well as an outdoor pool with plenty of table and chairs around. The staff was quite friendly. Our car broke down while on our trip, and the staff quickly got us help to fix the situation. There were a few nice places in the area to get a refreshment and we were fairly close to the metro to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a great thai restaurant a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

My review of Washington Plaza Hotel

I was impressed with this very well-kept property and its courteous staff. Especially impressive was the deck-chair-lined outdoor pool with pool-side bar. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And the price was right. My only regret was that it wasn't located closer to the Metro rail. After full days at the Mall in 90-degree heat, it was a long, agonizing walk from the Metro to the hotel. Not much in the area for dining choices either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matheau
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2008

Great value for the location

The Washington Plaza is very centrally located and though the building is a bit older it is very well maintained and the rooms are spacious and clean. The pool and outdoor lounge area looked like it would be quite pleasant in season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking up Massachusetts Avenue in front of the hotel towards the higher numbered streets will bring you to the Dupont area and then a further walk up Connecticut from the Dupont circle will also bring you to the Adams Morgan neighborhood. Both Dupont and Addams Morgan have an interesting mix of shops and various ethnic restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi.
Jan 25, 2011

Great place to stay.

Central location for doing the tourist things. Close to the Metro. Staff was very friendly. Nice rooms. I asked staff to recommend nearby restaurants and bars. Several within walking distance were a real good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stoney's bar and another restaurant (the name escapes me) are real close. Friendly crowd and a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miller Place
Aug 24, 2008

WONDERFUL WEEKEND

The location was easily located by car, and then close to the metro for sightseeing. The staff was wonderful and very professional. On a previous trip, I left a suit in the lobby while checking out and didnt realize it until weeks later. I called the hotel, they had saved the suit, were very helpful, and mailed it back to me. I would reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro at Mcpherson, it is two blocks away and you can access the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2009

Outstanding deal

We were there strictly for vacation. While not perfect, the location is very good. It was about a 6 block walk (downhill) to the Metro station. There were always cabs available if we wanted one. The hotel restaurant was very good - not a huge menu - and worked out great when the weather turned against us. There is a growing area for restaurants, shops, and a Whole Foods just about 4 blocks away on P street. The staff could not have been nicer, especially in the restaurant. The bar is quiet but well appointed. The hotel is apparently into a floor-by-floor renovation. While I did not see the new rooms myself, my wife said that they were very nice. If you are the kind of person who needs to be surrounded by fabulous decor and trendy rooms, this may not be for you however. The lobby area, while absolutely spotless, was a stylistic mish-mash from several different decades. The rooms, again, absolutely spotless, were not overly large and had some unusual decorating choices. But this was all very minor to me. Cleanliness and good service are what I need from a hotel and this one had both. There is a fitness center but I did not partake. There is a large pool with a huge surrounding deck area but it was closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

U street is the happening new spot in town. It is a combination of nightclubs, theaters, and restaurants mostly aimed at the 35 and younger crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winchester VA
Nov 4, 2009

confortable and clean stay

it was very short, but parked my car with no problems, very nice attention at the front desk, very confortable bed and an impecable bathroom!! Great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

make sure to call the restaurants first, in DC is not like other world cities that you can eat dinner at 10 or 11pm. For example Secquoias closes the kitchen at 9pm!!! Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top