$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janine and Mikey
Business
New York, New York
May 20, 2014

Excellent

Check in was breeze. Staff was welcoming and accommodating. We stayed just one night, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice and affordable stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2011

What's the name? Bond, James Bond

This is a great hotel with well appointed rooms and very helpful staff. The area is unique as it bridges the government district, embassy row, and more casual historic neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 6, 2007

Nice place to stay with kids

The washington Plaza hotel workd out great for my three kids and I. we were able to walk to the mall (about 10 minutes) and the 4th of July fireworks were great. The pool was extra nice, especially the lounge chairs and pillows! I've never been to a hotel pool with more comfortable lounge chairs and pillows to boot. I could have read and relaxed all day! The only negative was the elevators were being worked on, so there was abit of a wait for the 2 that were working.Plenty of good restauraunts around...again all in walking distance. I would highly recommend it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the monuments.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rehoboth Beach ,De
Jan 25, 2010

DC Trip

Great hotel!! Stayed here before....Staff was extremely helpful! Will stay here again.......Thanks for a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Superior Service

The Washington Plaza Hotel is an excellent property. I have had the opportunity to stay with them twice this year. Front desk clerk, was both helpful and pleasant, in accomodating room change requests and reservation extensions. The pool and restaurant staff, are also the most friendly and sincere I've expereinced in travels. If in the area again I will plan on returning to the Washington Plaza... preferrably room 426.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to adams morgan, georgetown and the waterfront.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imagine607
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Fantastic!!

Great location, walking distance to everything you would want to see also near metro stations in the event you don't want to walk so much. CVS pharmacy across the street in case you forget anything. Awesome Awesome Awesome food at the hotel if your tired from your day of sight seeing and don't want to go out. Great staff, housekeeping awesome. Can't think of anything negative to say at all. Didn't want to leave and come back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 15, 2008

My review of Washington Plaza Hotel

The hotel had a very nice lobby area as well as an outdoor pool with plenty of table and chairs around. The staff was quite friendly. Our car broke down while on our trip, and the staff quickly got us help to fix the situation. There were a few nice places in the area to get a refreshment and we were fairly close to the metro to see the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a great thai restaurant a block away.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

My review of Washington Plaza Hotel

I was impressed with this very well-kept property and its courteous staff. Especially impressive was the deck-chair-lined outdoor pool with pool-side bar. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And the price was right. My only regret was that it wasn't located closer to the Metro rail. After full days at the Mall in 90-degree heat, it was a long, agonizing walk from the Metro to the hotel. Not much in the area for dining choices either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
matheau
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 20, 2008

Great value for the location

The Washington Plaza is very centrally located and though the building is a bit older it is very well maintained and the rooms are spacious and clean. The pool and outdoor lounge area looked like it would be quite pleasant in season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking up Massachusetts Avenue in front of the hotel towards the higher numbered streets will bring you to the Dupont area and then a further walk up Connecticut from the Dupont circle will also bring you to the Adams Morgan neighborhood. Both Dupont and Addams Morgan have an interesting mix of shops and various ethnic restaurants etc.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi.
Jan 25, 2011

Great place to stay.

Central location for doing the tourist things. Close to the Metro. Staff was very friendly. Nice rooms. I asked staff to recommend nearby restaurants and bars. Several within walking distance were a real good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stoney's bar and another restaurant (the name escapes me) are real close. Friendly crowd and a lot of fun.

Back to menu Return to top