$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phils Fan
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Trip to CBP South

Went to washington to see the phillies. The room was very nice. Only about 10 minutes away from the park and had a nice pool with a bar. I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Aug 31, 2010

This was an excellent hotel.

We had a very good time and would highly recommend this hotel for convenience of location, rate and friendlyness of clientell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Need to be in shape for walking distance, otherwise take a cab

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Methuen, MA
Aug 15, 2009

Great place to stay!

Great location - a mile walk to the Washington Monument or Smithsonian. Many restaurants and coffee shops close by. 1-1/2 blocks to Metro. Room was comfortable and not too small, with nice divided bathroom. Great view over Thomas Circle and pool from our side. A/C kept up with the hot sun and temps. Pool was a welcome relief each day, but two out of three days, they ran out of pool towels at 6:30pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Tanic Restaurant on 14th Street for dinner - vegetarian or omni. Juice Joint Cafe on Vermont Ave for breakfast

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piki
Business
Menlo Park, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Great deal

Great hotel, great value. Rooms are small. Apart from that, everything superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie, Texas
Feb 7, 2011

Great Service at the Washington Plaza

I picked this hotel knowing nothing about it. I mainly chose it because it was located close to the seminar host hotel. From the guys who helped me in with my luggage, to the sweet lady ([...]) who brought my room service order at 11pm, every person in this hotel was not only polite, but just so NICE (with one exception, being the lady in the gift shop on Sunday morning - she didn't address me upon entering or ask if I needed help). I spoke to the restaurant manager once - he called concerned that I didn't eat much and asked if there was anything wrong with the food. There wasn't at all, but I have NEVER had a manager ask me that, nor be concerned as he was. Speaking of food, the menu was interesting and everything I ordered tasted great. I will be returning to DC with my family within the year, and we will most definitely stay at the Washington Plaza again. And also, the hotel was immaculately clean. I would add a food vending machine. I get a little snack-y late at night. Also, it the room had first-run movies, I would have bought several, I'm sure, because I had some downtime. But still, the hotel was perfect for me and my needs. I was extremely impressed. Thanks for a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jemimanjum
Business
NY,NY
Sep 20, 2010

It was great!!

it is a great location!! We stayed double standard room, and it has big bathroom! We enjoyed so much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori T
Business
Stuart, Florida
Sep 13, 2010

Location, Location, Location!

It was close to most everything. Just a few city blocks easly within walking distance to, White House, Washington Monument, some really nice restaurants, even a drug store, and Starbucks too! Safe area as well. It also was convient to Metro Bus Line. Cabs weren't expensive either. Close to George Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
May 4, 2011

Great Hotel and Staff

This hotel was friendly and knowledgeable. They made our DC experience great! I would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rich VA
Apr 22, 2009

WP Hotel Review

We did not get there until 10:00 pm and left at check out the next morning. We basically just slept and left. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Apr 11, 2011

Nice Hotel in Washington D.C.

We spent two nights at the Washington Plaza and thoroughly enjoyed our stay: courteous staff, very clean and comfortable accommodation and great restaurant for breakfast. We will definitely stay there again when in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top