$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north kingstown, r.i.
Sep 22, 2009

Mr. Stephen Ricci

nice hotel and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bull Run
Business
Upland, CA
Jun 5, 2011

DC in 2 days

Hotel easy to find, within a mile walking distance to museums and monuments. The hotel staff was helpfull and booked us for a 3 hour evening tour with ON BOARD, tour bus was full and quick paced but a good introduction to DC. Cancelled our day tour they also booked for the next day as it was the same tour. Our deposit was quickly refunded. Hotel room was small but modern with large flat screen TV. Would stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Library of Congress a must see, Metro underground transportation helps with the walking and is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Very nice!!!

I loved the hotel. The rooms are small but they work fine. I wish they had a mini bar in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the look
Business
nyc
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel !

I was planning on visiting the museums and the monuments so this hotel is perfectly located for that. the pool was the best part , after walking for miles and miles going to the pool is the most relaxing thing ! the staff was awesome ! thank you all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTL3
Business
Boston
Jun 17, 2014

No longer 3 stars

The renovation is complete. The pool and restaurant are great. Can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McKinney
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 16, 2014

DC Vacation

Our room was very clean. The bathroom was good size. The room had a safe which was very much needed since I had my laptop with me. Fridge in the room was a bonus. It was not a far walk to the national mall. We walked all around that city and back to the hotel. Although we didn't get time to use it, the pool area seemed pretty happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hilsb
Business
pittsburgh, pa.
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel- Great Staff- Great Location

This hotel really had it all- especially for one so reasonably priced and in such a great location! - Every staff member that I interfaced with during my stay was warm, helpful and seemed to enjoy their job. - - The room was comfortable and quiet. -The toiletries and the bottles of water were a really nice touch. -The room service was reasonable and delicious. -The pool was great! Really comfy lounge chairs and pillows as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teddy and the Bully Bar was gorgeous and the cocktails and food were top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Business
Eastchester, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in until the time we checked out.The staff was pleasant the pool was GREAT and the room was clean and comfortable.The hotel is also about a 5 minute walk to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScottM
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent summer weekend

Booked a room for the weekend. Spent the whole time at the pool, which was well maintained. The staff at the bar/restaurant were very accommodating. Will definitely go back in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi place across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Buffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel location is perfect for getting around DC without a car - there is a nearby Metro stop and a Capital Bikeshare right outside the hotel! There are also a lot of great restaurants on 14th st within walking distance, and a Whole Foods a couple blocks away, too. The pool was great for cooling off in after visiting the monuments and museums in August heat. Only gave 4 stars as the rooms were very small. Not much storage. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top