$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
505 out of 505
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPR1
Business
Middle Village, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Wonderful Washington Stay

When we arrived at the hotel at 12pm our room was ready and we were able to check in. The pool was awesome especially since it was hot & humid all weekend long. The staff were so friendly and helpful (especially Martin). We ate pool side and the food was really good. When it was time to check out we asked if we could extend our stay till 3pm since our train was later in the day and we were accommodated without an issue. If you are looking for a good value and a place that is in near all the tourist sites, I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. When we go back to DC this will be the only place we'll be staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love spanish food check out Mio restaurant on Vermont. If you are looking for a diner with a trendy vibe and amazing food check out the Commisary on P Street right off of 14th. The hotel also has a amazing lunch selection poolside.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Travelers 2012
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 30, 2012

Awesome Stay for the Price

We bought a flight + hotel deal and I could not believe how much hotel we got for the price! The staff was awesome, the housekeepers were awesome, the location was awesome, the whole stay was awesome! The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and I will definitely stay there again - as well as recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The DC Mall, Museums, White House and Monuments were all within walking distance.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COlover
Business
KS
Oct 28, 2012

Quickly planned trip

This hotel was in a great location, the staff was wonderful, restaurant was good. The room was quiet and clean. There was nothing I would have changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrisburg Excursion
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel in a great location

This was our 3rd or 4th time at the Washington Plaza. We're spoiled. It's a great place, high quality, friendly staff, and impeccably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Smith
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful!!!

I can't believe I was able to receive this hotel at a great rate. This was my first time booking a hotel though them and had a great experience. The Washington Plaza was worth every bit of my dollar. It had a great location and was close to where my friend and I were going out to that evening. The metro was close by but we decided to take a cab. I didn't even have to wait on a cab, the door man had one waiting out in front by the door. Check out was at 12pm and I was able to request a 1pm extended checkout. The room didn't not have a microwave which kinda needed to heat up a meal but wasn't really important because their room service was pretty quick. I love this hotel and the value. I can't wait to do this again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveled lots
Business
VT
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Stay

Great location-two blocks from the Metro. Very helpful staff, newly renovated-comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms. And a great price on the web through a discount travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheffington
Business
Temple Hills MD
Mar 25, 2013

to good to be true

The room was great. So spacious . Perfect view of the city. Room service was great and so fast. The rooms are beautiful and gracefully put together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

So much to look at.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gunt007
Business
Beantown
Mar 25, 2013

D.C love

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was near to all the attractions and was walking distance to China own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Busboys and poets

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheffington
Business
Temple Hills MD
Apr 14, 2013

great

My stay was so wonderful. Just like all the other times i stay. Room service was so fast. I only had to wait 5 minutes before my food came. My room was spotless. Everything was so fresh and smelled so clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great seating

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msague
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jun 17, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel is about 4 blocks from the Mc Pherson Metro station so it's very convenient. Also it's on the 14th Street Restaurant and theater area so you can walk to some of the best restaurants in the city. The room had a nice size. It was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants like Le Diplomate, B Too, and Etto are a few blocks away

Back to menu Return to top