$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrisburg Excursion
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel in a great location

This was our 3rd or 4th time at the Washington Plaza. We're spoiled. It's a great place, high quality, friendly staff, and impeccably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Modern Amenities

The Washington Plaza Hotel provided a comfortable and easy stay in Washington, D.C. We enjoyed the room cleanliness and modern amenities. I would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for good quality for the amount you spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DuPoint Circle is just a short walk from the Washington Plaza Hotel, where numerous restaurants and bars are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2007

Convenient

The Washington Plaza offers good value for the money. Clean, pleasant and onsite, indoor parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Museums, Metro, Dupont area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 10, 2011

Great location, great hotel

Although the room was small, it was nicely appointed and the bed was really comfortable. Updated bathroom with fresh white tile and a bright, new shower. Restaurant on-site had a good dinner menu. Very convenient to downtown DC and a good rate for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to my business location and very convenient to metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Lovely service and clean, inviting rooms

From check-in, to the odd question here and there, to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and attractive, with a large, well-lit bathroom - great for reading in the tub! And the hotel was just a few short blocks to the Metro and the Mall. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Note: If you are a vegetarian, the dining options are limited in both the lounge and the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie012
Business
philadelphia
Oct 3, 2011

Friendly staff and great bargain

The staff is incredibly accomodating and location along with room was a very reasonable price. I have stayed at the so called reasonable hotels all over with status and I received the best treatment here with no status to wave. Also, free wifi for the price I paid for my stay- you can't beat that. Next time I come to DC- i will be sure to stay here again! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jan 17, 2011

Good, clean, reasonably priced

First time stay at the Washington Plaza. It was clean and reasonably priced and central to the location of meetings I needed to attend. $5 to $10 cab fare everywhere i needed to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berti
Business
Bronx. NY
Oct 12, 2009

It doesn't get any better

exelent, that is all i can say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Outstanding Staff

This was my first stay at the Washington Plaza and I was finally meeting face-to-face with my Over-the-InterNet love. Obviously, I wanted the experience to be delightful for both of us, and the gracious and courteous staff of the hotel truly helped make our first few nights together a memorable experience. I had checked in early since my lady friend was arriving on an evening flight from Scotland. From my initial contact with the parking valet and doorman, through the registration staff (who, by the way, directed me to a fantastic florist for the necessary dozen roses), to all of the restaraunt staff, the service was impecable. I had lived in the Washington, D.C. area many years ago and was frankly a little leery of the location of the hotel. To my amazement, the entire section of the city has undergone a marvelous (almost miraculous) transformation. What had been a blighted, downtrodden, high-crime area is now a place where anyone can feel comfortable strolling the surrounding streets. My Scottish lassie is now back in Glasgow. She, too, had nothing but compliments for the staff who made her feel warmly welcomed for her first Washington visit. I might add that she returned to Scotland with one more ring on her finger than she had when she arrived - we are now engaged and looking for a wedding in Glasgow sometime near Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Spy Musuem and Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1991
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2014

Great place for the price

Beds were comfortable, everything was modern, swimming pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gears Up
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 3, 2014

The Perfect Launching Point

Great room, location close to most attractions. Parking lot maneuvering was a bit tight but adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of dining spots that run entire cost regime. Max variety in cuisine and some within walking distance, others short. Point is, you're in DC, you get find anything you want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top