$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miller Place
Aug 24, 2008

WONDERFUL WEEKEND

The location was easily located by car, and then close to the metro for sightseeing. The staff was wonderful and very professional. On a previous trip, I left a suit in the lobby while checking out and didnt realize it until weeks later. I called the hotel, they had saved the suit, were very helpful, and mailed it back to me. I would reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro at Mcpherson, it is two blocks away and you can access the city

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2009

Outstanding deal

We were there strictly for vacation. While not perfect, the location is very good. It was about a 6 block walk (downhill) to the Metro station. There were always cabs available if we wanted one. The hotel restaurant was very good - not a huge menu - and worked out great when the weather turned against us. There is a growing area for restaurants, shops, and a Whole Foods just about 4 blocks away on P street. The staff could not have been nicer, especially in the restaurant. The bar is quiet but well appointed. The hotel is apparently into a floor-by-floor renovation. While I did not see the new rooms myself, my wife said that they were very nice. If you are the kind of person who needs to be surrounded by fabulous decor and trendy rooms, this may not be for you however. The lobby area, while absolutely spotless, was a stylistic mish-mash from several different decades. The rooms, again, absolutely spotless, were not overly large and had some unusual decorating choices. But this was all very minor to me. Cleanliness and good service are what I need from a hotel and this one had both. There is a fitness center but I did not partake. There is a large pool with a huge surrounding deck area but it was closed for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

U street is the happening new spot in town. It is a combination of nightclubs, theaters, and restaurants mostly aimed at the 35 and younger crowd.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winchester VA
Nov 4, 2009

confortable and clean stay

it was very short, but parked my car with no problems, very nice attention at the front desk, very confortable bed and an impecable bathroom!! Great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

make sure to call the restaurants first, in DC is not like other world cities that you can eat dinner at 10 or 11pm. For example Secquoias closes the kitchen at 9pm!!! Amazing.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Modern Amenities

The Washington Plaza Hotel provided a comfortable and easy stay in Washington, D.C. We enjoyed the room cleanliness and modern amenities. I would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for good quality for the amount you spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DuPoint Circle is just a short walk from the Washington Plaza Hotel, where numerous restaurants and bars are located.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2007

Convenient

The Washington Plaza offers good value for the money. Clean, pleasant and onsite, indoor parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House, Museums, Metro, Dupont area

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Jan 10, 2011

Great location, great hotel

Although the room was small, it was nicely appointed and the bed was really comfortable. Updated bathroom with fresh white tile and a bright, new shower. Restaurant on-site had a good dinner menu. Very convenient to downtown DC and a good rate for the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to my business location and very convenient to metro.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Lovely service and clean, inviting rooms

From check-in, to the odd question here and there, to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and attractive, with a large, well-lit bathroom - great for reading in the tub! And the hotel was just a few short blocks to the Metro and the Mall. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Note: If you are a vegetarian, the dining options are limited in both the lounge and the restaurant.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie012
Business
philadelphia
Oct 3, 2011

Friendly staff and great bargain

The staff is incredibly accomodating and location along with room was a very reasonable price. I have stayed at the so called reasonable hotels all over with status and I received the best treatment here with no status to wave. Also, free wifi for the price I paid for my stay- you can't beat that. Next time I come to DC- i will be sure to stay here again! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jan 17, 2011

Good, clean, reasonably priced

First time stay at the Washington Plaza. It was clean and reasonably priced and central to the location of meetings I needed to attend. $5 to $10 cab fare everywhere i needed to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berti
Business
Bronx. NY
Oct 12, 2009

It doesn't get any better

exelent, that is all i can say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top