$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruzegrl3
Couples
Eastchester, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in until the time we checked out.The staff was pleasant the pool was GREAT and the room was clean and comfortable.The hotel is also about a 5 minute walk to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PScottM
Family
Washington, DC
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent summer weekend

Booked a room for the weekend. Spent the whole time at the pool, which was well maintained. The staff at the bar/restaurant were very accommodating. Will definitely go back in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi place across the street

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McKinney
Couples
Dallas, Tx
Jul 16, 2014

DC Vacation

Our room was very clean. The bathroom was good size. The room had a safe which was very much needed since I had my laptop with me. Fridge in the room was a bonus. It was not a far walk to the national mall. We walked all around that city and back to the hotel. Although we didn't get time to use it, the pool area seemed pretty happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny C
Couples
New York, New York
Jul 16, 2014

Not worth the money

Below average accommodations. Needs improvement in cleanliness. Parking is cheaper one block away. Facilities are lacking. Only good aspect was location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agapi2014
Friends
CT
Jul 14, 2014

Just for 1 night sleep

We first got in the gentlemen in the front desk was very nice, the other gentlemen outside was very pushy he was trying to assist me on the parking garage very pushy once we checked in after a very very long drive the bathroom wasn't cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmendoza9158
Family
l.a. ca
Jul 10, 2014

ok

It was ok for its price. I took my own beer n snacks to the lounge n the manager approached me in a disrespectful way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1991
Friends
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2014

Great place for the price

Beds were comfortable, everything was modern, swimming pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTL3
Business
Boston
Jun 17, 2014

No longer 3 stars

The renovation is complete. The pool and restaurant are great. Can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the look
Friends
nyc
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel !

I was planning on visiting the museums and the monuments so this hotel is perfectly located for that. the pool was the best part , after walking for miles and miles going to the pool is the most relaxing thing ! the staff was awesome ! thank you all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DD in Colorado
Couples
Colorado
Jun 12, 2014

Good place to stay when you're visiting Washington DC

The staff was really great. They allowed me to park my car in their basement parking lot to 6 PM the day we signed out. This was really helpful. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. No king-size beds at least not that we had. What would give it four stars would be to have a courtesy breakfast in the morning like many of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top