$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveled lots
Business
VT
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Stay

Great location-two blocks from the Metro. Very helpful staff, newly renovated-comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms. And a great price on the web through a discount travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Mar 2, 2011

LOVED it!

I stayed at the Washington Plaza Hotel because it was very close to the convention center where I had a conference. The front desk staff, bellhops, and restaurant staff were all incredibly professional, helpful, and kind. The food at the restaurant was SO good, especially the chocolate cake - YUM! I loved that the complimentary shampoo, soap, etc. were Bath and Body Works products. The bed was so comfy, clean sheets and comforter, everything looked and smelled very clean and nice. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel anytime you're in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Apr 1, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was very nice and very clean. The room may have been a little bit small for some but was perfect for us. Many amenities and a great location...not far from the White House and Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita Traveler
Friends
Diamond Bar, CA
May 9, 2010

Excellent location, excellent service

Great location to see all the highlights of Washington D.C. Felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnMonterey
Business
Monterey, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Very short stay

[...]Once my fights were moved to Sunday, I called the hotel to make the change, they let me know I needed to get [...] to do it. [...] It took the staff a while to find me, and then a manager had to come do some kind of "manager majic" at the computer to get me into my room. Everyone was nice, they were all great. I finally got to my room, beautiful room, and that's about it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Austin, TX
Sep 11, 2009

Great Experience

I booked this hotel before I read the reviews and was really skeptical about the hotel. However, after I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I did not use the pool but it was very nice. I would stay there again next time I go to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manfred fields
Friends
washington dc
Jun 21, 2009

the washington plaza hotel

The hotel was very nice and the employees are helpful and the housekeeping dept is excellent. So I stayed 1 additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Annie's has the best steaks

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waltham
Dec 27, 2008

Comfortable and convinient

Washington Plaza Hotel was very nice and comfortable. It is situated so that you can easily reach most attractions of Washington by feet. There is also a metrorail station so that you can easily get to remote suburbs of Washington. Though the hotel was still in renovation mode the services did not disturb us at all and cleaning personel was very intelligent and polite. I believe it's the best ratio for quality and money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great chinese salad bar in the closest block to hotel - convenient and inexpensive.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Dec 9, 2008

Comfortable Business Hotel

I found that it was nice to relax at the end of the day and had all the necessities for business. Very comfortable and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Weston
Dec 28, 2008

great location

very comfortable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVC nearby

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
May 24, 2011

great hotel

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We chose it because of location and price ([...]had a deal). It is in a nice area in downtown. Close to many attractions (including convention center). 5 blocks from the metro (only inconvenience, it would be better a little bit closer). Rooms were very nicely decorated, modern, clean and attractive. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced and very good. And the outdoor pool, in the main lobby, was like an oasis in the middle of the urban jungle. Highly recommend this hotel. Many others that were more expensive did not look as good, at least from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top