$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berti
Business
Bronx. NY
Oct 12, 2009

It doesn't get any better

exelent, that is all i can say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north kingstown, r.i.
Sep 22, 2009

Mr. Stephen Ricci

nice hotel and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anthony D
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 21, 2009

It sucked! Small rooms ...

The room didn't resemble the pictures on the website at all. I selected this hotel because of its location and outdoor pool. The ideal was that my wife and kids could hit the museums and swim while I attended business downtown. The rooms were small and the old Zenith tv didn't have any input jacks to connect the kids Playstation. I have three boys, Playstation is a must! The rooms did not have a microware so we asked if we could warm our food in the microwave and they said only if the food was purchased from the hotel!!! I couldn't believe it, we're paying almost $200 a night and we can't heat up a couple of pizza slices? Wow!!! Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that the coffee machine was in the bathroom next to the toilet. Your next cup of Joe is on me … Great location (walking distance to the White House) but the rooms sucked! Would be a great offering if they updated the place. Experience: 7/09

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandye Newly Wed
Business
New Mexico
Sep 16, 2009

The overview

My husband and I went to DC for our honeymoon. The hotel location was ok if you take the metro or are ready to walk a LOT. It's about three blocks to the nearest metro and about 11 blocks to the National Mall. The regular rooms are small, but very clean. The one big problem we had is there was a small gap under the bathroom mirror that you could see the next room's bathroom through!! The staff was friendly and helpful when asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are sightseeing, I would suggest one of the tours first and then get an idea of where you would like to spend more time instead of walking everywhere first. I got a horrible blister!!!

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Sep 15, 2009

Rooms *18 and *20 are right by elevators

It is difficult to believe as early as I booked the room, that the only room location left adjaacent to all the elevators. I understand it could be legit, but also, it could be the hotel put us in that location because the reservation was through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marizul
Business
New York City
Sep 14, 2009

Nice place in the middle of everything

Nice place and a good location. I got a good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 11, 2009

Great Experience

I booked this hotel before I read the reviews and was really skeptical about the hotel. However, after I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I did not use the pool but it was very nice. I would stay there again next time I go to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Sep 7, 2009

Just another hotel

We were in town for sight seeing. The lobby, resturant and pool were great. The guest rooms are in real need of updating. They were clean but small and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, California
Aug 30, 2009

great location

very nice location, close to everything. The pool is fantastic. Staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 18, 2009

Good service, but small room

The room is small, but clean. The staff are nice and helpful. The location is fine, about 5 minutes' walk to Metro station. The price is also reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top