$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 10, 2009

Barb's review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Efficient checkin, convenient parking, close to eating establishments, close to my meeting area, 24 hour fitness center so that I could work out before my meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winchester VA
Nov 4, 2009

confortable and clean stay

it was very short, but parked my car with no problems, very nice attention at the front desk, very confortable bed and an impecable bathroom!! Great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

make sure to call the restaurants first, in DC is not like other world cities that you can eat dinner at 10 or 11pm. For example Secquoias closes the kitchen at 9pm!!! Amazing.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 1, 2009

OK for price; rotten Internet service

available at last minute; clean and well-run. I would rather pay for Internet service than put up with the poor service they give for free. Said they would put the bill under the door and then didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 31, 2009

good deal

A good hotel for a short stay. I prefer more room and amenities but we were there only one night with an agenda while there. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frackville, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Watch you bill

The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing. However I had one bad event. When I received our bill, we were charged for a movie when we never left the free TV menu. I had to ask to talk to the manager to get the fee reversed. The staff person kept saying that ESPN was extra(we did watch the Eagles/Redskins game, but it was on the free TV menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Oct 21, 2009

Decent downton business location

I travel to DC often for work and if you are looking for something within walking distance of K Street this is a decent spot. Sure, there are nicer places, but this time around I got a good rate through [...] on a large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down to Earth
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 16, 2009

A few Days in DC

What's with the 1960s TVs?!! Limited Channels (No CBS!) and awful static on NBC station. Complimentary breakfast would have been a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Oct 16, 2009

For business trips

Since it was a business trip, didn't have much time to use the hotel amenities. But everything worked out fine; room was clean; check out was fast; etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah Banana
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 13, 2009

A great place with a couple downsides

The hotel was in the perfect location for our trip. We were able to walk to all of our destinations. However, I found out on Sunday night when we were leaving just how much it cost us to park and walk the entire time. I didn't know anything about parking fees for the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, which was great because we had many questions about the area. It would have been nice to have had a continental breakfast offered, but there wasn't one. The hotel was beautiful, though. The beds were SO comfortable and the whole place was clean and nice to look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on a circle with other hotels, churches, and businesses. You can choose to walk in pretty much any direction and you will find food or a convenience store.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Still Learning
Business
New York, NY
Oct 12, 2009

Met my needs perfectly

Came to Washington for a 2 day conference and my stay involved falling into the bed in the evening and grabbing a quick breakfast. The room was quiet and clean - perfect for what I needed. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top