$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musiclady5
Business
Chagrin Falls, OH
Apr 6, 2010

Wonderful place to stay in Washington DC

I was priveledged to bring my 11-yr-old grandaughter to Washington for her first visit. We wanted someplace close to the sights because we brought our bikes to ride everywhere. This was just exactly the right place for us! The location is close to the attractions, the room was large, clean and quiet, with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Our only glitch was when the wind blew the balcony door shut, and we got locked out! The staff was very nice about coming up to let us back in the room! The only drawback to the location was the very heavy traffic on Thomas Circle during rush hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnMonterey
Business
Monterey, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Very short stay

[...]Once my fights were moved to Sunday, I called the hotel to make the change, they let me know I needed to get [...] to do it. [...] It took the staff a while to find me, and then a manager had to come do some kind of "manager majic" at the computer to get me into my room. Everyone was nice, they were all great. I finally got to my room, beautiful room, and that's about it. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 1, 2010

Great hotel

This hotel was very nice and very clean. The room may have been a little bit small for some but was perfect for us. Many amenities and a great location...not far from the White House and Dupont Circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 1, 2010

It was okay

The location of this hotel was good, being only a few blocks from all of the tourist attractions. The hotel itself was okay. The walls are pretty thin so it was easy to hear other rooms. The hotel was fairly clean, but very Spartan. The room was somewhat small and had the feel of a college dorm room. I thought the price was a little steep for what we got, but I can't say it was a bad experience. I would probably pick a different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Mar 29, 2010

Nice get-away

The service was fantastic, the only thing was I now know that I would not ever like to stay in a room by the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Butte, MT
Mar 21, 2010

"good location, tired feet"

Within 5 blocks of 2 different metro locations, and walking distance from several great restaurants. Staff is very helpful with providing directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

wear comfy shoes, cause you do a lot of walking around DC

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 14, 2010

Plain, clean, comfy, somewhat noisy

They were the cheapest offering then. Decor is very plain at the lobby and the room is very sparse. The bathroom was far too small, but it was clean. The king size bed was a winner, though slightly too soft. Internet access was free, but extremely slow. We gave up using it after a little while. Cable TV was also breaking up. The other big problem was the background noise. There was a constant hum and the noise from the corridor clear as day light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmyra Virgina
Mar 8, 2010

Fantastic Family getaway

Wonderful trip!! The staff was amazing. Friendly and efficient. I would recommend to all families. The only thing that I would change was the heating system. It was very hot in the room. We were able to open the window and it was fine. It doesn't matter because the people were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little place to eat just down the block. A locals favorite...The Commisary!!! What a treat.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce super photographer
Business
Dover, PA.
Mar 1, 2010

Touring DC

It was a very nice, convenient location for sightseeing. We had a very nice room. It was kind of small, but well kept and clean. The view we had was not the greatest (over a roof with piping) but a nice room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food and staff were wonderful. We would stay there again, and recommend to others. We did not care for "excessive" parking charges. No other hotel has ever charged us for parking unless it was a "stay and fly."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you figure on cabbing it to go eat, just stay and eat in the hotel. Great food and service, especially if you are tired out from touring.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce super photographer
Business
Dover, PA.
Mar 1, 2010

Touring DC

It was a very nice, convenient location for sightseeing. We had a very nice room. It was kind of small, but well kept and clean. The view we had was not the greatest (over a roof with piping) but a nice room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food and staff were wonderful. We would stay there again, and recommend to others. We did not care for "excessive" parking charges. No other hotel has ever charged us for parking unless it was a "stay and fly."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you figure on cabbing it to go eat, just stay and eat in the hotel. Great food and service, especially if you are tired out from touring.

Back to menu Return to top