$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david k.
Business
Ann Arbor
Feb 9, 2015

Very good, but some annoyances

This hotel is really well located. The staff was excellent. So helpful. The rooms are cheaper than some others. They are perfectly fine. Given that I was saving more than $100 a night vs. Marriott, rooms just a shade wanting, but since it under-prices the competition, I accepted. Clean. Bathroom perfectly fine. Annoyances: TV didn't work, and had to be fixed. Wifi was in and out.I went to the lobby to work on better wifi, and these dudes were working a machine to tear up the carpet. It was deafening, and I had to vacate the restaurant. I would give it another shot figuring that the same work wouldn't be underway. Staff was very responsive and offered me some things to make up for the annoyances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bart B.
Business
Westfield
Feb 4, 2015

Solo Vacation trip

liked the doorman, enjoyed the free Washington Post, and the 2 bottles of water each evening, Full service restaurant and room service. 5 star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The city Bikes are across the street. CVS on the corner. Restaurants in walking distance. less than 2 miles from major museums.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew G.
Business
Reston
Jan 26, 2015

night out in dc

We stayed here just so we didn't have to venture back to the burbs after a night out. The staff were very friendly and the room served it's purpose. The hotel is a little dated. But the room was clean, comfortable, and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out cooking classes at culinaerie right down the street. There are also a ton of bars on 14th street.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaac MR
Business
Toluca
Jan 23, 2015

Nice and clean hotel

Short walk to the White House and main attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDIvey
Business
baltimore
Jan 23, 2015

Pleasant Surprise

I used to live near this hotel a long time ago. I frequently walked past it, but had no reason to go in. The price listed last weekend was ridiculously cheap so I thought I'd give it a try as it is very conveniently located to downtown. The Washington Plaza rooms and staff were much nicer than I expected given the low price and the age of the hotel. I had no complaints and no issues. I would rate it higher than the official 3 stars. I will probably stay here again, perhaps when the pool is open in the summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Pub - super old school bar a blessed relief to all the super pricey, trendy places that have opened in DC over the last few years.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stephanie a.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

great time

The hotel was very clean and services were beyond expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
son.656
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Everything is good except parking care of 30 dollar for one night.

Hotel stay was good and staff is helpful. It was not mentioned anywhere that parking is paid after booking hotel room and they charge 30 dollar for one night parking. It will be good if it is mentioned while booking it self .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great hotel to visit DC

My hotel of choice for visiting DC. Great staff, great location and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn A.
Business
Forked River
Jan 9, 2015

Impromptu Long Weekend Getaway

Hotel was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. It is located within walking distance to all of the major tourist sites and there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The Metro is also close by if you choose not to walk. There were no vending machines, which is disappointing when in need of a late night snack. Was very disappointed that we were not notified of the parking rates at the time we booked the room. When we stayed it was $35 per night for valet or $30 to self park. Although the price was a little cheaper than most other hotels in the area and street parking is impractical, it would have been nice to know that when budgeting for the trip. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The national mall is about a 2 to 3 mile walk from the hotel. We visited in December so seeing the National Christmas Tree and Menorah was a nice plus. We suggest visiting the monuments and memorials early in the morning and then heading to the museums since they do not open until 10:00 a.m..

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2015

great one night stay

very clean staff, neat hotel and very near the attractions. it was quick check in, no hassle and quick checkout as well. good value for money and very quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top