$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Travelers 2012
LGBT
New Hampshire
Oct 30, 2012

Awesome Stay for the Price

We bought a flight + hotel deal and I could not believe how much hotel we got for the price! The staff was awesome, the housekeepers were awesome, the location was awesome, the whole stay was awesome! The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and I will definitely stay there again - as well as recommend it to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The DC Mall, Museums, White House and Monuments were all within walking distance.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sanunes
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Feb 11, 2012

The perfect choice.

The hotel delivered more than I expected! And the price was really affordable. Thanks for the suggestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
old lady sue
Family
phoenix,az
Jul 13, 2012

building memories

took my grandson to visit our capitol for the first time and couldn't have picked a better place to stay.since it was just an 11 year old boy and his 60+ grandma,safety was a concern but we felt totally safe and secure.the staff was very helpful for directions,modes of transportation and suggestions for things he might be interested in seeing.the pool was great and we made good use of it,as well as the pool grill and room service.the location was central to all our sights,would use this hotel again in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agatha
Couples
Crumlin
Jul 15, 2012

Great hotel, great location

excellent hotel perfectly positioned for viewing the sites in Washington. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was be only place in America where I got a proper pot of tea. Good-sized rooms and they were well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Meals in the hotel were both good and good value.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KNEE HIGH
Couples
WARREN, OHIO
Aug 3, 2012

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This hotel is close to almost all of the attractions. You are within 2 miles of all of them. If you don't want to walk , take a cab. it's the easiest way to get around DC. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly. The room was big, very clean and the beds are very comfortable with great pillows. I would stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPR1
Couples
Middle Village, NY
Jul 30, 2012

Wonderful Washington Stay

When we arrived at the hotel at 12pm our room was ready and we were able to check in. The pool was awesome especially since it was hot & humid all weekend long. The staff were so friendly and helpful (especially Martin). We ate pool side and the food was really good. When it was time to check out we asked if we could extend our stay till 3pm since our train was later in the day and we were accommodated without an issue. If you are looking for a good value and a place that is in near all the tourist sites, I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. When we go back to DC this will be the only place we'll be staying at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love spanish food check out Mio restaurant on Vermont. If you are looking for a diner with a trendy vibe and amazing food check out the Commisary on P Street right off of 14th. The hotel also has a amazing lunch selection poolside.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COlover
Family
KS
Oct 28, 2012

Quickly planned trip

This hotel was in a great location, the staff was wonderful, restaurant was good. The room was quiet and clean. There was nothing I would have changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrisburg Excursion
Family
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 27, 2013

Great hotel in a great location

This was our 3rd or 4th time at the Washington Plaza. We're spoiled. It's a great place, high quality, friendly staff, and impeccably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Smith
Friends
DC
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful!!!

I can't believe I was able to receive this hotel at a great rate. This was my first time booking a hotel though them and had a great experience. The Washington Plaza was worth every bit of my dollar. It had a great location and was close to where my friend and I were going out to that evening. The metro was close by but we decided to take a cab. I didn't even have to wait on a cab, the door man had one waiting out in front by the door. Check out was at 12pm and I was able to request a 1pm extended checkout. The room didn't not have a microwave which kinda needed to heat up a meal but wasn't really important because their room service was pretty quick. I love this hotel and the value. I can't wait to do this again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveled lots
Business
VT
Feb 13, 2013

Excellent Stay

Great location-two blocks from the Metro. Very helpful staff, newly renovated-comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms. And a great price on the web through a discount travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top