$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam super traveler value
Business
Midlothian
Apr 30, 2015

Nice hotel, good location

Nice hotel, good location, restaurant was very nice, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha10
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Romantic getaway

Nice hotel, great location. Beautiful area to go for a romantic walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Business
Northwich
Apr 19, 2015

Excellent Accomodation

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and it was a very relaxing stay. We arrived shortly after check in opened - and we were offered a Queen Room (which we booked) with a walk-in shower... we accepted and checked in with ease. The reception staff were friendly. Our room was located on the 5th floor at the end of the hall over looking the pool. The room was comfortable and well appointed. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last few years but this bed has definitely got to be one of the most comfortable! We kept the do not disturb sign on the door whenever we were in the room as the housekeepers start quite early and then come back again for a turn down service in the evening, so I would keep the door sign on if you don't want this. We flipped the sign over when we went out and the room was serviced while we were out on both days. Location is great, apart from a taxi to & from Union Station we actually walked everywhere we needed to go, Lincoln memorial, Smithsonians, Dupont Circle - even Georgetown! Washington is a great city for walking after all. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning, continental which was good - cereal, juice, pastries and muffins. There was also a greater selection for a higher price and a menu for a-la-carte options. We ordered room service one of the evenings, which was very easy and tasty to boot. Also a courtesy call to check how the food was is also a great touch. Check out was simple and the friendly doormen called round a taxi - there seems to always be a couple of cabs waiting at the end of the driveway. Overall a very pleasant stay at a great hotel, lovely attention to detail that points to the fact that they know what they're doing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John B.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Weekend getaway

My friends and I stayed over a weekend and had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire B.
Business
Old Greenwich
Apr 6, 2015

Great location, nice hotel

Great location and very useful to have parking on site. Parking was a little expensive but so convenient. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel and the pool was closed but overall great place to stay in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle A.
Business
AURORA
Apr 6, 2015

Business Trip - Overall fine but a little noisy

We had two rooms for two nights. Overall I did really like this hotel - the location was excellent and our meetings were nearby. The lounge area was very cozy and staff service was actually a step above the other places I've stayed in DC. For example, we arrived at 10:45pm very hungry, and even thought they were about to close the kitchen the lounge staff happily took our order. Only complaint was that it was a bit noisy. The first night there was a very loud garbage truck outside that woke one of us at 6:00am. The second night room noise from next door was audible - TV and phone conversation. Not much to be done about that really - the person next door obviously had their volume up and was being quite loud, but it showed the rooms weren't highly soundproof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber M.
Business
lansdale
Apr 6, 2015

it was ok

it was ok they gave us a wrong room and didn't do anything to fix the situation but its close to everything and really clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love VBall
Business
Hillsborough
Mar 24, 2015

Family trip

Very nice stay and comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tafuna T.
Business
Billings
Mar 16, 2015

Great Business Trip

Excellent hotel staff.. Very helpful & Cheerful. Close walk to the capital for and all the museum,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bellalicious04
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Business trip

The hotel was fine, and a few blocks from McPherson on the metro. You may want clear directions or your phone in assistance in finding the hotel though from the metro. Staff was nice, rooms small but vibrant colors, and the turn down service with free water bottles a plus. A good room with a good price, and they are not on the bed bug registry list, so that is a huge bonus in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top