$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zulhan
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2012

Great location

10mins walk to the white house. Everything is good. Nice food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanaDeb
Business
Danbury CT
May 22, 2012

baby shower

I had a very nice stay. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was within walking distance of the metro and the bus stop I use to visit my relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist El
Business
Melrose, Massachusetts
Jun 2, 2012

great value for nice hotel in DC

The staff were efficient and friendly at all times. We got a call shortly after settling in to our room to ask if everything was to our liking. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Great shower! Our room was on the small side, but the trade off for size was having a balcony with great views. The metro was within a10 minute walk. Very nice lobby and bar area and well maintained outdoor pool with outside dining space. Inviting breakfast buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some nice eateries within a short walk of hotel.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quick 2 night stay
Business
VA
Jul 2, 2012

Quick Weekend Stay in DC

We got a great price here on so we decided to stay at the Plaza. It was also the hottest day of the year so the pool really helped. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The Pool is fantastic and and perfect on those hot days. My only complaint might be the bathroom...There is basically no place to put your stuff. I had to keep all my toiletries out in the room except for maybe my tooth brush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dinki007
Business
Metkovic
Jul 3, 2012

Great hotel

I like this hotel the best hotel in washington with tree stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg1 Dad
Business
Appleton, WI
Jul 10, 2012

Great hotel

We stayed here on a vacation to Washington with our 11-year-old son. The room was spacious and beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is lovely and in a great location, just a few blocks from a Metro Station. Another block past the Metro is the White House. The pool is terrific! After sightseeing all day in very hot temperatures, the pool was a wonderful way to end the day. We would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it. No continental breakfast, but we checked other hotels and it doesn't seem to be a standard offering at hotels in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a terrific little Korean restaurant right at the entrance to the McPherson Square Metro station, called Lighter. The couple who run the restaurant are so friendly and the food is delicious!! This Metro station is the closest to the Washington Plaza and the one we used each day. We ate at Lighter twice and would highly recommend it. The prices are very reasonable. You can get authentic Korean food, not just Sushi, and it's terrific! There is also a wonderful little French crepe restaurant called Point Chaud on 14th Street between Washington Plaza Hotel and the McPherson Square Metro station. The cooks are French and you can watch them making the crepes. They are absolutely delicious! Huge assortment of "sweet" and not sweet (such as eggs and meat) fillings available. And the prices are very reasonable!

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rar587
Business
North Jersey
Jul 16, 2012

Very good location

Good location for us for walking to sights ( about 3/4 of a mile) . Clean room, nice room, pleasant staff. Parking a little expensive at $30 for one day at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Migdal
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Jul 16, 2012

Clean and modern D.C. hotel

This is a lovely hotel situated in a great part of D.C. -- only a ten-minute walk from the bustling, vibrant Dupont Circle. It's also conveniently located near the McPherson Metro Station, which offers quick access to the National Mall. The room was small, but the modern decor and cleanliness made up for it. The bed was also extremely comfortable. The service was excellent all around, from the knowledgeable front desk staff to the gracious servers in the dining room. The pool is a great addition, too, although it does get crowded on weekends. The in-room dining service is overpriced, and the buffets were also a bit too expensive, but we enjoyed the quality of the food nonetheless. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel -- it's a great value for your dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ttown Tourist
Business
Northwest Conn.
Jul 16, 2012

Practically Perfect

The hotel is sited within walking distance of the White House and very near the Metro and a wide variety of reasonably-priced eateries.The room was definitely small but clean, cool and quiet. The pool area was nicely furnished, very clean and a welcome site after a long day of sight-seeing. The staff was very helpful and down-to-earth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terp Parents
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 21, 2012

Pricey but clean & convenient

Nicest touch was ice-filled bucket already in room! Parking fee was $25 per night. Concierges & doormen were very congenial. 2-3 block walk to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing restaurant for beer connoisseurs, MUST call ahead for reservations at Birch & Barley!

Back to menu Return to top