$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Sun Ra
Business
New York, New York
Aug 9, 2009

Washington D.C.

The hotel was great, except for one thing; it was sooo noisy. The walls are paper thin. I had to call the front desk...because people share terraces, and the family next door had their children playing on the terrace after 12:00 midnight. So it was like they were playing on our terrace until after 1:00. I mean I have to give the staff credit, they did call security, it's just the family wasn't respectful. But the customer service was great, rooms were clean and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Accidental Tourist
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 19, 2009

Great Stay

I could not have been more pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Washington Plaza. The room was very clean, all furnishings were in good shape and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location could not be better and the price was very reasonable. The exterior of the hotel is a little dated but don't let that fool you, the lobby and the rooms have been recently renovated and they are done in very good taste. I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant because there ares o many options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of dining options 2 blocks away on 14th street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Hts, MI
Nov 28, 2009

Great location...good service

Noted above & BELOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce super photographer
Business
Dover, PA.
Mar 1, 2010

Touring DC

It was a very nice, convenient location for sightseeing. We had a very nice room. It was kind of small, but well kept and clean. The view we had was not the greatest (over a roof with piping) but a nice room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food and staff were wonderful. We would stay there again, and recommend to others. We did not care for "excessive" parking charges. No other hotel has ever charged us for parking unless it was a "stay and fly."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you figure on cabbing it to go eat, just stay and eat in the hotel. Great food and service, especially if you are tired out from touring.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasantly Pleased
Business
Kansas
Oct 7, 2010

Great Washington Hotel!

We were there to attend a rally at the Lincoln Memorial; so the location of the hotel was perfect. We walked to and from the rally with no problems; and was able to discover the various shops and points of interest along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I would not mind bringing my children to this area of DC. I felt perfectly safe at all times and people were very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMc weekend getaway
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Rally to Restore Sanity

My husband and I attended the Rally to Restore Sanity on 10/30/2010. The hotel was lovely. It was in a great location. The rooms were plain but clean and the bed/pillows were extremly comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. It was very pleasant dealing with them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowpig
Business
New York, NY
Jun 7, 2011

Summer in the City

I've always thought this was a great hotel but never stayed here - and now that I've had the chance, it was wonderful. The room was lovely though a little small, the amenities were fantastic, and even with a central location, it was so quiet and calm. And the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Thanks for making it an amazing weekend where I wasn't concerned about my stay and could focus on my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alienbrucey
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2011

Nice hotel

nice environment, close to major visiting sceneries. swimming pool is really good. bathroom is very clean and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling author
Business
Springfield, NJ
Oct 31, 2011

Friendly staff, small space

Recently renovated, the hotel is comfortable, compactly organized, and sparkly clean. Staff were friendly when we called in to say we were running late (in a snow storm in October!) and even more friendly when we arrived. Only glitch was that the two connecting rooms they said we had when we called in had turned into two contiguous but NOT connecting rooms by the time we arrived. No extra space in these rooms, but very well designed. Not delighted to be charged more for a room with two doubles than the room with one bed--I've never before stayed in a place that did that. Parking at $26-31 per night seems high to me--and wasn't mentioned in the Orbitz write-up, which would have been helpful. Did I just miss it? Overall my first time at this hotel, and my first time using Orbitz. Would repeat both again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

IF you don't need a second bed in the room, be SURE to book the one-bed option; the other costs more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC fan
Business
VA
Nov 6, 2011

great place if you get a deal.

this place is fantastic - great 70s style decor, nice (smallish, but I don't care) rooms and a stylish ambiance. Excellent location for any visitor. Wouldn't pay the standard room price, but always first on my list when looking for deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Lantern - friendly unpretentious gay bar within 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top