$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 7, 2008

Enjoyable visit

The Washington Plaza hotel was comfortable and the room was very nice. Large Bathroom area and nice walk-in closet for suitcases and hang-up clothing. The bathroom were dated but very clean and functional. The location of the hotel was okay. It's a nice hike to the Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, Nat'l Archives and Capital but closer to the White House. For oversized vehicles like Suburbans or Tahoe's the parking can be a little inconvenient due to a small area to be placed and they don't reserved this area for the larger vehicles. For example when you pull into the parking area smaller cars can park on both levels but larger cars only have about 35-45 parking spots and you have to exit through the entrance and run down a valet to open the gates. If a valet is not available the inside workers are no help. Your stuck. For what you use a hotel for in D.C. it is quite nice and you don't drive much anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not too far from the White House but quite a hike to the Capital, National Archives. It's not too far from several good restaurants and for a good cheap breakfast try, Au Bon Pain.The Hotel is at the corner of M Street and 14th Street

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LARRY S.
Business
FT MYERS, FL
May 28, 2009

Real nice place to relax..

After a long rainy day of sightseeing The Washington Plaza Hotel was the perfect place to unwind. The interior was clean and the room was bigger than I thought. The location was great and I'm sure the pool would have been nice to swim in if it wasn't for the weather. The staff was really pleasant from check in to the check out. They even held our bags for us after check out so we could sight see some more. The food was great too espeacially the pizza. I would stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia & Joseph
Business
Arizona
Oct 15, 2009

Washington Plaza Hotel: The best!

The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect. Only a few minutes from Regan Ntl airport. Within walking distance to so many landmarks. We walked to the walk house from the hotel. The restaurant was great and the service was first class. We are defenetely staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk to the white house. You get to see washington and enjoy the weather. It is amazing to see all the historic buildings.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fengbin H.
Business
Potsdam
May 12, 2015

great trip

The service is very decent. The room is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad Guy
Business
DC
Jan 19, 2014

Very comfortable hotel

The staff was not so kind, but OK. The room is really great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pittsburgh Lee
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 14, 2014

Washington Plaza Hotel

The Hotel as clean, the room bathroom albeit small was well stocked, and very clean. As a late dinner, the lounge provided quick service. The parking garage was underneath the hotel, warm in the very cold weather s spacious and easy to get in an out. As a traveler going to Washington DC, you will find that parking can sometimes be difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuckles
Business
North Carolina
Feb 25, 2014

Plaza Stay

Great location to sites. Room was clean, staff polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CP Berry
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Mar 24, 2014

Nice Hotel close to the Capitol

Friendly staff. In walking distance from many places. Room was not large but ok for the day and price. Remember parking is not included in your stay but an additional $30 fee per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid El Centro Mexican Restaurant for food. Poor service unless you just want drinks. If you like Mexican opt for Diego's. For breakfast or Brunch 90 year old Taber Inn was excellent but arrive early or you will wait. There's also a wonderful pastery shop along 14th with a restaurant. Forgive me for not recalling the name.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruoan
Business
USA
Dec 25, 2007

Great Location

In the heart of Downtown DC, very close to subway station and most sights such as white house, the memorial, etc. Good Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White house The memorial

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taffy
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 21, 2009

Good Price Good Service Good Location

I was there for business and pleasure. The hotel was clean and comfortable and in a good location. I would have preferred a view overlooking St Thomas Circle. Instead I had to keep my curtains drawn so my close neighbors did not have a view of me. However I would not have paid more for a room overlooking the circle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro

Back to menu Return to top