$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manish A.
Friends
New York
Jan 7, 2015

loved the stay

such a good stop, right near everything. we stayed there for a night and everything was very smooth. nice polite staff and everything was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie R.
Family
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

DC adventure

Wonderful hotel! Awesome location, great service and great amenities. I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isaac MR
Friends
Toluca
Jan 23, 2015

Nice and clean hotel

Short walk to the White House and main attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDIvey
Couples
baltimore
Jan 23, 2015

Pleasant Surprise

I used to live near this hotel a long time ago. I frequently walked past it, but had no reason to go in. The price listed last weekend was ridiculously cheap so I thought I'd give it a try as it is very conveniently located to downtown. The Washington Plaza rooms and staff were much nicer than I expected given the low price and the age of the hotel. I had no complaints and no issues. I would rate it higher than the official 3 stars. I will probably stay here again, perhaps when the pool is open in the summer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Pub - super old school bar a blessed relief to all the super pricey, trendy places that have opened in DC over the last few years.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bart B.
Single
Westfield
Feb 4, 2015

Solo Vacation trip

liked the doorman, enjoyed the free Washington Post, and the 2 bottles of water each evening, Full service restaurant and room service. 5 star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The city Bikes are across the street. CVS on the corner. Restaurants in walking distance. less than 2 miles from major museums.

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriela C.
Friends
KEARNY
Mar 9, 2015

Close to everything!!!

Best thing for me was location. The room was immaculate. Had complimentary coffee and water in room. The staff was very friendly and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tafuna T.
Business
Billings
Mar 16, 2015

Great Business Trip

Excellent hotel staff.. Very helpful & Cheerful. Close walk to the capital for and all the museum,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William M.
Couples
Northwich
Apr 19, 2015

Excellent Accomodation

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and it was a very relaxing stay. We arrived shortly after check in opened - and we were offered a Queen Room (which we booked) with a walk-in shower... we accepted and checked in with ease. The reception staff were friendly. Our room was located on the 5th floor at the end of the hall over looking the pool. The room was comfortable and well appointed. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the last few years but this bed has definitely got to be one of the most comfortable! We kept the do not disturb sign on the door whenever we were in the room as the housekeepers start quite early and then come back again for a turn down service in the evening, so I would keep the door sign on if you don't want this. We flipped the sign over when we went out and the room was serviced while we were out on both days. Location is great, apart from a taxi to & from Union Station we actually walked everywhere we needed to go, Lincoln memorial, Smithsonians, Dupont Circle - even Georgetown! Washington is a great city for walking after all. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning, continental which was good - cereal, juice, pastries and muffins. There was also a greater selection for a higher price and a menu for a-la-carte options. We ordered room service one of the evenings, which was very easy and tasty to boot. Also a courtesy call to check how the food was is also a great touch. Check out was simple and the friendly doormen called round a taxi - there seems to always be a couple of cabs waiting at the end of the driveway. Overall a very pleasant stay at a great hotel, lovely attention to detail that points to the fact that they know what they're doing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sha10
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Romantic getaway

Nice hotel, great location. Beautiful area to go for a romantic walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midget mac
Single
Washington, D.C.
Dec 9, 2014

The Hook Up

Love the friendly staff. Great place for an afternoon romp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top