$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
440 reviews
Great for the price and location!

This hotel was in an excellent location! The staff was extremely friendly! What a great value! See full review

  • Ashla Eliza
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great location for sightseeing.

Comfortable and convenient for sightseeing, quiet room and value for the money. See full review

  • The real Merrill
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Washington Plaza Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Washington DC. It is the perfect hotel for your next conference, special event or sightseeing weekend. This spacious hotel features 340 guestrooms, tastefully appointed with modern furnishings. Our guests enjoy one of the city's nicest outdoor swimming pools, covered parking, a fitness center, same day valet service, 24-hour in-room dining, cable TV with in-room movies, gift shop, in-house audio visual services, in-room coffee makers, and complete catering services.
Note: the outdoor pool will open on Saturday, May 24th, 2014.

Hotel Map

38.9061 -77.031
Area served
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4.5 mi, Dulles Int'l Airport IAD 27.5 mi, Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Fords Theater 1.5 mi, MCI Center 0.8 mi, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 31.5 mi
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl. (IAD) 27 MI , Washington Ronald Reagan (DCA) 4 MI
Area description
Ronald Reagan National Airport DCA 4.5 mi, Dulles Int'l Airport IAD 27.5 mi, Bureau of Engraving 1 mi, Fords Theater 1.5 mi, MCI Center 0.8 mi, Baltimore Washington Intl BWI 31.5 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Washington Plaza Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room accommodations for single, double, or triple occupancy include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.3 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.6 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Department of Treasury: 0.7 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.8 mi
  • U Street Corridor: 0.8 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.8 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Bohemian Caverns: 0.8 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.8 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.9 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.9 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Phillips Collection: 0.9 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.9 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 1 mi
  • National Archives: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 1 mi
  • Art Museum of The Americas: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 1.1 mi
  • Newseum: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Howard University: 1.2 mi

Dining

international lounge
The keynote of the international is the feeling of grown-up glamour and sophistication that reigned throughout the Kennedy years - the golden age of All-American-Style; full of promise and ambition. This is not Austin Powers or Warhol Pop. Think Babe Paley; think dressed up, crisp clothed jet-setters and kings of commerce enjoying a classic champagne cocktail, nibbling an elegant snack, while engaging in intense flirtation and conversation into the wee hours - after all one can always stay over.
No. 10 Thomas
No. 10 Thomas offers Contemporary American cuisine and the perfect ambience for any meal. Watch the "Early birds" at Logan Circle in the morning, sunbathers taking a dip in our pool after lunch, or the sunset over National City Christian Church in the evening. Sip a Glass of Champagne or enjoy a cocktail by candle light on our Poolside terrace and make a wish while counting the shooting stars over Washington D.C.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (440)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 440
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashla Eliza
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 22, 2014

Great for the price and location!

This hotel was in an excellent location! The staff was extremely friendly! What a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelers from Buffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel location is perfect for getting around DC without a car - there is a nearby Metro stop and a Capital Bikeshare right outside the hotel! There are also a lot of great restaurants on 14th st within walking distance, and a Whole Foods a couple blocks away, too. The pool was great for cooling off in after visiting the monuments and museums in August heat. Only gave 4 stars as the rooms were very small. Not much storage. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hilsb
Business
pittsburgh, pa.
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel- Great Staff- Great Location

This hotel really had it all- especially for one so reasonably priced and in such a great location! - Every staff member that I interfaced with during my stay was warm, helpful and seemed to enjoy their job. - - The room was comfortable and quiet. -The toiletries and the bottles of water were a really nice touch. -The room service was reasonable and delicious. -The pool was great! Really comfy lounge chairs and pillows as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Teddy and the Bully Bar was gorgeous and the cocktails and food were top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agapi2014
Business
CT
Jul 14, 2014

Just for 1 night sleep

We first got in the gentlemen in the front desk was very nice, the other gentlemen outside was very pushy he was trying to assist me on the parking garage very pushy once we checked in after a very very long drive the bathroom wasn't cleaned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist1991
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2014

Great place for the price

Beds were comfortable, everything was modern, swimming pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the look
Business
nyc
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel !

I was planning on visiting the museums and the monuments so this hotel is perfectly located for that. the pool was the best part , after walking for miles and miles going to the pool is the most relaxing thing ! the staff was awesome ! thank you all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuckles
Business
North Carolina
Feb 25, 2014

Plaza Stay

Great location to sites. Room was clean, staff polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soughingboy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Great place

Great hotel, really nice staff, and they didn't nickle and dime us. Free internet, bottled water, etc....the little things made it great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonRobby
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2013

Good DC Hotel

The Washington Plaza Hotel provided us with a good stay. We were visiting a friend in Shaw, so it was very conveniently located. We also did some sightseeing, and the walk to the sites isn't bad. There's plenty of good food and coffee around. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was excellent! They held our bags after we checked out and ordered us a car to the airport--all went off without any issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Smith
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2013

Wonderful!!!

I can't believe I was able to receive this hotel at a great rate. This was my first time booking a hotel though them and had a great experience. The Washington Plaza was worth every bit of my dollar. It had a great location and was close to where my friend and I were going out to that evening. The metro was close by but we decided to take a cab. I didn't even have to wait on a cab, the door man had one waiting out in front by the door. Check out was at 12pm and I was able to request a 1pm extended checkout. The room didn't not have a microwave which kinda needed to heat up a meal but wasn't really important because their room service was pretty quick. I love this hotel and the value. I can't wait to do this again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top