$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Washington Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10 Thomas Circle, Washington, DC 20009

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
narin
Business
new york, NY
Jul 24, 2013

Not the best deal

We were excited about having a hotel with outdoor pool for our stay in DC during summer. The pool is very small and very packed, so we really didn't take an advantage of that. The hotel is extremely family friendly. There were kids everywhere, loud and moving around. I guess it is not the best deal for a couple stay. In addition, the room walls are paper thin. We were able to hear everything on our floor. The kids started playing soccer on our hallway at 8am. They advertised the gym, but the gym is only 4 or 5 treadmills. I think it is a good deal for families with kids because nobody would complain about the noise since every room has couple kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori C
Business
Ohio
Jul 15, 2013

Washington Plaza

This hotel was the perfect choice for our weekend getaway. It was within walking distance from stores, points of attractions, restaurants, etc. Loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Jeff
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
Jun 17, 2013

Father's Day Weekend

The location was good in that there are lots of little cafes and shops in the area. The room was exactly what we thought it would be, a hotel room. The staff at the Washington Plaza Hotel is what really set this hotel apart from others. They were very helpful and everyone did their best to make sure we were pampered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msague
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jun 17, 2013

Great hotel

The hotel is about 4 blocks from the Mc Pherson Metro station so it's very convenient. Also it's on the 14th Street Restaurant and theater area so you can walk to some of the best restaurants in the city. The room had a nice size. It was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants like Le Diplomate, B Too, and Etto are a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deedeedina
Business
georgia
Jun 16, 2013

in for one night

Excellent price; room clean, perfect for two average size people. (worked fine for us) The shower is very small in the room we had; but clean. Toilet draw weak; but works. Overall clean and staff very nice. Beautiful pool area. Close to many places of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to metro or just foot traffic; easy access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SanDiego Traveller
Business
San Diego
Jun 15, 2013

Rude staff

I have called to cancelled my first night's stay due to plane problem. When I arrive on the second morning, I inquired whether the cancellation was in effect. the staff told me that it is not in the system and it is too late to do anything. Their attitude was rude and non-constructive. The hotel price was also very expensive for its value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wallers
Business
Bolton UK
Jun 5, 2013

Fantastic 4 day stay in DC

First time in DC for a holiday break, we chose the hotel from the Internet and wasn't disappointed everything was what we expected, the room was upgraded at no extra cost, breakfast was varied and food was an exellent standard, staff where helpfull and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, great stay would book this again if we go back to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Booked the Big Red Bus for 48 hours free river trip included plus free entry to Madam Tousards an excellent way to see Washington DC you can hop on and off at all the sites buses every 20 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dint
Business
Redmond, WA
Jun 3, 2013

Check-in

The Front Desk Attendant went out of his way to find a room for my request to check-in very, very early. couldn't have been happier or more appreciative ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthNYC
Business
New York City
May 20, 2013

Great hotel

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We came to D.C. for my nephew's graduation. I have no complaints. My room was smallish but adequate for our needs. It was very quiet and very clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast in the dining room was delicious. The outdoor swimming is an added bonus. And if you forget your laptop, the business center has free internet and printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upstate Ken
Business
Corning, NY
May 19, 2013

Overall good experience

The only complaints were that the pool was not open and the size of the room. Apparenetly, they only open the pool on Saturdays. That would have been nice to know ahead of time. And our single-queen room was very tight, especially the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was convenient to what we wanted to do. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top