$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
179 reviews
Great location for a DC Vaca

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is a great location for a family vacation of conference... See full review

  • LetYourFreakFlagFly
  • Nov 10, 2014
Fantastic Experience!

Wow! I based the selection of this hotel off of reviews I read on various sites. Never having been... See full review

  • Minnesota Madness
  • Sep 5, 2014
Modern convenience in the capital for the business or weekend traveler

The Washington Marriott at Metro Center is perfectly placed near some of the top attractions in the capital. With excellent access to transport, this smart modern hotel on 15 floors caters to every need of the business traveler or vacationer. Sleek modern furnishings and comfortable rooms sit happily in the stylish environs of this hotel, which offers a generous 12,450 square feet of meeting space. Casual dining comes alive through the classic American fare of the Fire & Sage restaurant. Take in the wonderful city sights from the Starbucks patio.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Greg Norman
  • Rest and relaxation in the pool
  • Luxurious bedrooms and fine dining
Washington Marriott at Metro Center Rooms

At the heart of bustling Washington, D.C., the Washington Marriott at Metro Center offers a pool, sauna and fitness center for guests, who choose from 459 guest rooms. Choose between a deluxe or concierge room, all beautifully outfitted in the signature Marriott Revive bedding, featuring elegant bed linen with a 300 thread count with mattress topper, down duvet and six down pillows for a heavenly night of sleep. Be pampered in a bathroom with shower and tub, as well as massaging showerheads for a touch of pure relaxation. Neutral but chic, modern furnishings that include desk and minibar are further complemented by a free daily newspaper (weekdays). At concierge level, guests have access to an exclusive private lounge, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres served in the evening. High-speed Internet access is also available to all, either in guest rooms, the Washington Marriott at Metro Center lobby, or in the business center (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Walter E. Washington Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • National Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Marriott at Metro Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • National Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Einstein Memorial: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.4 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.4 mi
  • National Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Ronald Reagan Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lafayette Square: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.5 mi
  • J Edgar Hoover FBI Building: 0.5 mi
  • National Archives: 0.5 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zero Milestone: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American History: 0.6 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.6 mi
  • Blair House: 0.6 mi
  • Decatur House: 0.6 mi
  • Presidents Park: 0.6 mi
  • Newseum: 0.6 mi
  • Renwick Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.6 mi
  • National Geographic Society: 0.7 mi
  • Corcoran Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.7 mi
  • Studio Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Octagon House: 0.8 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.8 mi

Dining

Fire and Sage
Our casual restaurant near Metro Center, DC offers approachable American dishes with a studied simplicity and a handcrafted feel. The all-day menu features starters to share, hearty soups, fresh salads, sandwiches, brick oven-fired flatbreads & entrees.
Starbucks®
No time to sit down at a restaurant near Metro Center? Grab a quick pastry, salad or sandwich to go along with your favorite beverage. The outdoor patio just beyond our café is perfect for soaking up the sun and taking in the energy of the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moimeme
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Great location, average hotel

My husband and I spent an overnight in D.C. (we live in Alexandria) so we could check out some of the new nightspots and not have to drive home! The Marriott Metro Center is perfectly situated for a "pub crawl" through downtown and Penn Quarter. The hotel itself is nothing special, although we appreciated the $99 special rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lumpy.
Business
ri
Jun 21, 2011

Great location. The mattress was terribl

Great location. Walkable to the main attractions. Terrible mattress. We did not get our room cleaned on one day until we had to call at 5 PM when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Before going to DC check the same day visit/pass advance registrations required for Washington Monument, Bureau of Mint, Capital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paula T
Business
Finger Lakes, New York
Sep 5, 2010

Washington DC is awesome!

VERY curteous, helpful and accommodating staff. Comfortable, Clean rooms. Great fitness center and wonderful location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are PLENTY of great places to eat and shop close by-save the cab fair for seeing sights that are farther away. If you don't mind spending $10-$20 for a cab-keep your car in the garage-you'll spend extra money but save a lot of stress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster
Business
Hoquiam, Washington
Sep 5, 2009

Great place and wonderful service

Lots of sightseeing-this place is RIGHT on the metro line-very easy to get around DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

USE METRO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleysville, PA
Aug 7, 2010

Washington Marriott at Metro

Great room and very convenient to Mall, Capitol and Metro.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Night tour of Washington sites was very enjoyable. Hotel advised a tour agency that picked us up at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel, great service!

Marriott continues to exceed our expectations. Room so comfortable and sparkling clean. Maid gave personal touch in her work. Desk and concierge and dining room are staffed by very professional yet personable people. Meal pricing was a little high. Ordered hot chocolate and at that price should have been milk not hot water, and loaded with whipped cream which it was sadly missing! Close to transportation and many great restaurants. Try Old Ebbitt's Grill. It was a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy and Annie
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 14, 2011

Washington Metro Marriott

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and large enough for our 4 day stay. We will book again at the Metro on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would not take the night tour again. The monuments are not lite up enough to fully enjoy. Stick to the day tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tathi
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Perfect location!

Location was great: easy access to subway and to the regular touristic attractions (museums, monuments). Staff allowed a very early checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown has great options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HenriettaG
Business
Florida
Aug 13, 2012

Washington DC vacation

My husband and I scheduled this trip ONE day prior to leaving, as we had been in Belize on a diving vacation when Hurricane Ernesto threatened the island. We flew out of there earlier than scheduled, then had some time left on our week off and decided to fill it with an impromptu visit to DC. The marriott was a very comfortable and nicely located hotel for what we were looking for. Right next to a metro entrance, but just three blocks from the white house and memorials all around. Very nice. Our only unfortunate experience was the fire alarm evacuating the entire hotel at 4:00 am. Everyone had to use the stairs and we were on the 11th floor. I appreciate the precautions, however, after we had all climbed the stairs and gotten back in bed, the alarm sounded again. All back down stairs, wait outside...only to find out that it had been a prankster pulling the alarms. Needless to say no one got back to sleep - we had to leave for the airport at 8, so a terrible night's sleep. I would have expected some sort of apology while checking out, but had to solicit one - which was an offer for a free breakfast (as we were checking out -?) Finally did get the previous day's breakfast removed from the tab, but discouraging that it was prompted by the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus tours! Buy a 24-48 hour tour - well worth the value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westbranch mel
Business
ft. johnson new york
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent staff, good price

Very close to DC mall and metro: Clean, nice room; doorman, housekkeping staff and all staff were helpful and friendly. The double beds could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For seniors: buy a senior-saver metro pass at Metro Center next to the hotel to get 1/2 price metro train rides to all Nat'l museum attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top