$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 20, 2010

August DC vacation

Everything was great except that they tried to charge me for 7 days of Internet access when I only purchased 4. However, when I called they took off the extra days without a hassle. Great location and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to most central D.C. attractions.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston
Aug 27, 2009

Comfortable and Friendly

The location is great - double decker tour bus stop right out front and within walking distance to many landmarks. Staff very accomodating and friendly. The concierge was usually very helpful -giving directions, restaurant recommendations. One concierge gave us a recommendation for a close restaurant where we could eat outside. When we got there (and it wasn't that close) we found that there was no outside dining and there were many closer restaurants that did have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2011

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Very comfortable bed and quiet room. Excellent fitness center. Super location, close to Metro and shopping. Only downside = $12.95 for in-room Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
winter garden, fl
Jul 5, 2011

fabulous hotel

Beautiful hotel & in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro to get around in Washington.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRusso
Family
Miami, FL
Aug 18, 2010

Location

This hotel has the best location! We took the metro from Reagan Airport to the hotel's door, easy as it can be. It is blocks away from the White House and has access to all kinds of transportation including the Circulator, a bus that has two lines North/South and East/West serving all the museums, Capitol, Lincoln Memorial and so on for a $1 fare. There are two major issues though: Internet access is wired and paid ($12.95/day) which is so old times... and breakfast, very expensive in the hotel, you have to go out (lots of options).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Zaytinia, mix of Greek, Turkish and Lebanese cuisines. A tapas style restaurant where you can savor various small, very tasty dishes.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
--------
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 10, 2010

Quite good

All was well but I had noisy neighbors who made a ruckus in the hallway when they returned to their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 28, 2011

Good Hotel, Terrible Bed!

- Location was perfect for us, close to everything. - Visited various historic sites and museums. - Similar, but not as convenient because of the closeness of the Metro. - Our hotel was fine but my main complaint is that the bed was terrible. It was too soft and the middle of the bed sunk in. If my wife or I moved a little too much to the center of the bed you practically fell into a pit it was that bad. There is also need for something other than a comforter for the bed, it was way too hot, we ended up sleeping with just a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great restaurant called the Match Box. It's about five blocks from the hotel, in China Town.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Richmond
Family
Providence, RI
Jul 5, 2010

Great Location, friendly staff

Close to Metro, shopping,restaurants and historic sites. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Sep 30, 2010

Great Time in Washington DC

The room was ready when we arrived at 12 pm. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful providing information regarding city tours, museums, and entertainment. We bought double Decker bus tour tickets at the hotel, and the bus stops right in front of the hotel. The concierge helped us with booking tickets to Shakespeare theatre and Woolly Mammoth Theatre. There are a lot of restaurants in the area where you can grab coffee, salads and sandwiches of all different price ranges. The Metro Stop is right next to the hotel. The hotel location is great. It is a 20 minute walk to the Smithsonian Museums, 10 minute walk to theaters and entertainment centers. A taxi ride to National Regan Airport is only 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison, CT
Jul 27, 2009

Very welcoming staff

Great Metro access to most of the District. I could not believe how universally friendly the staff is. I felt very comfortable with my kids there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top