$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Washington Marriott at Metro Center

4 stars
View map of 775 12th Street NW, 775 12th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 15, 2010

Family weekend

Very nice, clean and good food. A little expensive, but so was everything in DC. Close enough to walk to all the sights. Kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 22, 2009

Anoisy treat

Excellent location upscale utilities. Appearance of staff does not match the hotel quality although they were professional and eficient, they can use a little more smile. Hotel furnishings and appointments are great but the patchy paint takes away from it. The biggest problem is the noise from other rooms as well as rattling waterpipes. Overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Merrakesh. A very nice Moroccan restaurant. Decent food, live belly dance. Good value dining and entertainment. Be careful, they do not take plastic. Cash only. Must have reservation.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunman43
Business
Philadelphia Pa.
May 18, 2010

Best In DC

5/14/10 - 5/17/10 I'll try to be brief. Excellent location, fantastic, pleasant and helpful staff, clean rooms, and all at a very reasonable price. Hotel restaurant could be better, but there are many places to eat nearby. Hotel parking cost us $117.60 for 3 nights, which personally, I think is absurd when you're a guest, but most major city hotels charge to park. On/off tour bus stops right in front of hotel (a big plus). We will absolutely stay here again when visiting DC. Highly recommended by me...and I'm hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many casual and upscale restaurants nearby. Use the tour bus (35.00 p.p. for a 2-day pass) to see all attractions and museums.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo Ann-travel extrodinaire
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 9, 2009

Marriott at Metro

We stayed for July 3rd and 4th, 2009 evening. It was a very busy weekend. The staff was quite friendly at the front door, front desk, and especially at the restaurant Fire Sage. They have delicious food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A great deal for kids is the breakfast buffet at $4.99-a great price! The only disappointment was the small swimming pool area that was filled with kids up until 11 p.m. Otherwise the location is great and so was the clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food for the price.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 23, 2010

Bedbugs

Very nice hotel with a great location[...] The only downside was...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CometMom
Business
Mason, OH
Jul 25, 2010

great location for family

We had a whirlwind 2 1/2 days in DC. Metro was easy to use (after we figured it out the first time). Kids loved it (especially after a long day of walking). Capitol Bldg tour, Air & Space Museum, American History Museum, Natural History Museum, Washington Monument, etc. All within walking distance if you are used to walking but would also use the Metro. Hotel was clean, concierge was nice. Easy walking to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

we took the grayline double decker bus to get our bearings around DC but it was HOT and traffic was very congested so the 2 1/2 hr trip turned into more like 4 hrs. We had to wait almost an hr to catch the bus which was supposed to go by the hotel every 20 minutes.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soccer fans
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 19, 2010

Great Location

Great location. We could walk to Georgetown, all of the museums and all monuments. The Metro was just out side of the front door. We purchased a deal that included breakfast and saved big dollars. The cost for parking was the only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

best place to stay to attend a DC United Soccer game. Take the metro. Very short ride and very short walk to the stadium.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Irvine
Business
Irvine CA
Dec 26, 2010

Centrally located, metro accessible hote

This is a no-frills Marriott. We stayed week of Christmas when hotel was partly empty and quiet. Staff was helpful. Starbucks in lobby is useful. Parking was available but is $40/night. Metro access is excellent, adjacent to main junction of Red/Orange/Blue lines at Metro Center. With a family you'd rather have a hotel that includes breakfast but none were to be found in downtown DC. You could walk about 6 blocks to reach plenty of restaurants near Verizon Center. There's washer/dryer in fitness center that isn't mentioned on website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk 5 blocks east on H Street to 7th. Lots of night life, food.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tral's Howard Bound
Business
Albany, GA
Mar 30, 2010

Unique Experince

My experience was that of peace of mind,I felt safe at the location and the room was clean, fresh loking and fresh smelling which added to my relaxful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The places I needed and wanted to visit was only a short drive away from the hotel.

Review of Washington Marriott at Metro Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSU RiverHawk
Business
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Aug 3, 2010

Great Experience

The location, quality, and service were all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hamburgers at the Capital City Brewery.

Back to menu Return to top